We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On Golden Pond”
Review of Dixie Theatre

Dixie Theatre
Ranked #12 of 22 things to do in Apalachicola
Attraction details
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“On Golden Pond”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

What marvelous show. Great cast for local community theater. Very fun and affordable night out. Surprise of our vacation.

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun outing”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This small theatre offers an amazing variety of entertainment, most by local artists. there are a few tables right in front of stage where you can enjoy drinks. The balcony seating is comfortable. Very reasonable admission. Attended several offerings and next year hope to go to all during our stay.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank flynduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
207 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Very Musty Odor. . Allergies Beware”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We really wanted to experience a show in this great little landmark theater.
We stopped in to consider going to see a show and buy tickets ahead of time. Once step in the door and the odor of mold/mildew told us we could not attend. I have life long allergies and I would have died in there. Heads up for those with respiratory issues.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lady Lake, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“irish music”
Reviewed 18 March 2014

very professional and friendly people great music night . we were there to celebrate st. paddys day on sat night .had some spirits to celebrate with our four couple friends.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lauren1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charle”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were lucky to be there when Bob Milner was preforming. Wonderful music. Loved how Bob explained the history of the music and songs

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dixie Theatre also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dixie Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing