We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It is what it is”

Hole In The Wall Seafood
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Clinton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It is what it is”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were on the bike headed to Port St. Joe. We were thirsty and hungry. We stopped, parked the bike and walked across the street. We always like hole in the wall places to eat, that's exactly what we found. The A/C was cold, the beer was cold, and the raw oysters were great. I would recommend this place.

Helpful?
Thank bdaddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    347
    132
    42
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bypass a Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Our group of 9 ate here and we were all disappointed. My grilled grouped sandwich was greasy and very fishy. The fries tasted as if they were from a frozen bag. The waitress seemed extremely rude initially, but did seem to warm up to us. Portions are very small and you drink sodas out of a can. I do not recommend at all.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Seafood Ever!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This place is honestly one of the coolest places. All the food is so incredibly fresh and delicious! The service is amazing and they make you feel at home. I would definetly eat here again and again!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Basic Hole in the Wall”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We saw good reviews about Hole in the Wall and with my love for oysters, we wanted to give it a try. I started with a dozen raw. They came to the table just a little cool and not really ice cold (how I like them) but were nice and salty. The sauce provided was just right. The oyster stew was very tasty with plenty of oysters (and a lot of onions). Not my favorite but I think it was really nice. I finished with the grilled grouper sandwich. The sandwich was really good. Would recommend it. My wife had the seafood casserole which appeared to be more of a seafood loaf heavy with breading. Don't think I would recommend this.
Hole in the Wall had a real laid back atmosphere which I enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and speedy. If you're looking for a real basic seafood restaurant, I would recommend this to you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank cdn_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport,, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oysters!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a wonder place, if you like great food and a casual, homey atmosphere. We devoured our first dozen oysters so fast, we just had to get a second dozen. They were so very fresh with a subtle sweetness. The fish sandwiches were well prepared and very tasty. Besides the outstanding food was the wonderful waitress. She was quite a character and made the entire experience so much fun. At one point, she sat right down with us (briefly) and we so enjoyed her visit. We hope to get back there again soon.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hole In The Wall Seafood also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Hole In The Wall Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing