We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with a little kick”

Tamara's Cafe Floridita
Ranked #10 of 38 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Price range: US$0 - US$28
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I ordered off the lunch menu hubby ordered off the dinner menu. I had the pork chops he had a pork fillet tenderized and deep fried. Both were super. Only odd thing was lunch portion was same size as dinner portion. Beans and rice had a little heat to them and sauce on fried pork also had a little kick. Service was great but we were the only people in then place at about 3 PM. I will definitely be back.

Thank Killybeggs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Manager at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post, Not sure how the lunch pork dish and the dinner were the same size but glad you enjoyed both
Thanks Again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 306 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

We recently stayed four days in the quiet, peaceful town of Apalachicola. This was the first restaurant we had dinner at when we arrived. The French onion soup was delicious. I think my husband used a straw to sip out the last bit of broth. He is quite the gentleman so he must have really enjoyed it We ended up eating here three times. Chef Danny and our waitress Marjorie were wonderful. On our lasted evening in town we had requested to whole snappers to be fried, and Chef Danny exceeded our expectations. He picked them out for us fresh that morning, and fried them up that evening. Delicious!! We can't wait to go back! Thank you for making our memories delightful. Holly & Bill.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you Holly and Bill for the kind words. Hope to see you next year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

I paid 14bucks for a plate of eggs
That I could have made better for about 2$.totally plain bland dish with cheap store bought toast.overall it
Sucked.

Thank joe p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Manager at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

We are very sorry you had a bad experience and hope you will let us make it up to you next time. Please ask for the Management on duty and we will try better to accommodate you. Sorry once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We don’t live too far from the area and get down this way several times a year. We love to stop in here for lunch and dinner. Great drinks, wonderful food, service is always fantastic. This place cannot be missed. Fresh, flavorful, fantastic food and service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for the kinds words, and we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We had dinner at Tamara's in January 2014. We had pear salad, pecan crusted grouper and the vegetarian pasta dishes. The portions were large. Both dishes were exceptional as was the wine by the glass selection. Our server was friendly and allowed us to take our time enjoying our meal and the experience at a nice window table for two.

Thank jtanda17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Manager at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamara's Cafe Floridita also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tamara's Cafe Floridita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing