We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great dinner”

Tamara's Cafe Floridita
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$28
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Ate here with friends while visiting St George Island. Food was good but service, despite not being busy, was slow. All the entrees were tasty and creative. Portions are large. We did enjoy ourselves and our food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank You For Your Feedback, And We're Glad You Enjoyed Your Meals. We are Striving To Improve Our Service and Speed, So Please Give us Try Next Time Your In Town
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    119
    58
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Grilled salmon on salad was tasty, but dry. Coffee was good, but service was v-e-r-y s-l-o-w. Server pleasant. Not sure I'll be back.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank You So Much For Your Feedback. We Strive always To improve our Service and Quality of Food. Please Give Us Another Try Next Time Your In Town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gourmet treat”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We loved the grouper and salmon here. A couple of steps up from the oyster shacks in town, we loved them too though. We dined here our last night in town, get a table by the window and do some watching.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
So Glad You Enjoyed Your Self, And Thank You For The Kinds Words. We'll Save You A Table By The Window For Your Next Trip Here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The food and service both great! We ate here twice on our vacation! I would definitely recommend the place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lea-Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Owner at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank's For Your Kind Words, And We Hope To See You Back Soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
“Very fresh!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Very fresh ingredients and delicious. Their potato chips are dynamite! Good service and overall good experience!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mysharona2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marsgetter, Manager at Tamara's Cafe Floridita, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time and the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamara's Cafe Floridita also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tamara's Cafe Floridita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing