We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with friendly staff”

Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place with friendly staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

There are not too many places to eat after a certain time of day. This was a restaurant that was open and we took a chance since we were hungry. It was a nice place to eat. It was not fancy, but that was alright with us. Each of us were served rather large portions (more than we could eat), but were given boxes to take the food home with us. The food was very tasty. We were impressed by the self-service beer cooler! The prices were good and the quality was what I would expect from a restaurant. The staff was very helpful and interacted with us and the children. This was a pleasant experience for all of us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RSAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    204
    77
    16
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
261 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A nice lunch”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We had a nice lunch here on a recent visit to Apalachicola. The adults enjoyed the shrimp, and the 9 year old really llked the burger. The service was competent and friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Been coming here for years and it is always good! Food this time did not disappoint- service was excellent and we got in and out pretty quickly to get back to the beach. It is expensive though
- the 4 of us for lunch without alcohol was about $80 so don't be surprised!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsmac1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Shrimp basket and grouper basket were very good”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Wife had shrimp and I had grouper both were very good. Little dog with me so I sat outside at sidewalk table for late lunch. Walked inside ask if it was ok nice lady said sure. I order from her she gave me my drinks. Sat down and in no time she was there with my food, good hot and just right.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esnewton2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything a local seafood place ought to be!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fantastic fried shrimp basket! Loads of food for the money. The restaurant was packed for lunch but our food and service were timely. The shrimp sandwich on buttered and grilled bun was off the chart! Very casual atmosphere...perfect seafood joint if you are looking for delicious food without breaking the bank.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LandT_Stanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Apalachicola Seafood Grill & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing