We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Heaven-Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Staying here was like being at home with a favorite aunt, thanks to the loving attention of Nedra! The units are elegant, oversized, and amenities galore.We will be back!!

Room Tip: There are no "bad" rooms on this property! Guarantee your blood pressure will drop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

I wish I could just live in this hotel. Classy, spacious, beautiful rooms with amazing views. Short walk to Apalachicola's incredible shops, quaint restaurant's, and night life. Skip Destin and Panama. Take your loved one to Water Street and you will feel like your on your honeymoon. Also, its true about Nedra at the front desk. She's a fun outgoing host that will make your trip perfect. She even to me to church with her one night. Thanks Nedra... LB

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have been visiting Apalachicola for years. We watched as they built this property, and through the years we had a couple "tours" of the rooms. This year we decided to stay here. Another couple and us rented one of the suites that had two master bedrooms. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. The large screened-in lanai was great. The pool area was attractive and a nice place to gather at happy hour. One reason we decided to stay here is because we wanted to cook (or semi-cook) our meals. The local Piggly Wiggly had a good selection of food and drink (it was within walking distance as is most everything else in town). The kitchen did lack some basics--like a sponge, dish towels, and pot holders. There were place settings for only 4 people, so we did not use the dishwasher. We washed all the dishes after each meal. This room can sleep more than 4 people, there is a sofa bed in the living area. Just keep in mind there are only enough dishes for 4. Also, there is no table to sit at inside the unit. There is a small kitchen counter with 2 barstools, but the counter is not wide (deep) enough to put your legs under so you have to eat kinda sideways. There is a round table on the lanai you can use. I guess in bad or cold weather you can bring it inside. Overall, it was a very nice stay and all of the employees were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Amazing hotel with breathtaking views....watched the dolphins play in the water just outside our room from the beautiful screened porch, then watched a storm roll in. Nedra was so sweet- wonderful to be greeted by a smiling face (& the frozen goodies!). Highly recommend it- beautiful, peaceful, comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbonoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stayed at Water Street Hotel two nights and had a wonderful experience. If you decide to stay be sure to seak out Nedra J at the guest check in. She is a delight. Very helpful for local places to eat and visit. Rooms were spacious and clean...view was amazing and very peaceful.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Stayed for three nights after towing a boat down from Montana in preparation for our winter getaway in Apalach. Wonderful accomodation with a staff to match. We had some minor trouble with the Wi Fi in the room on arrival and they put in a new router for us. Great suggestions regarding where to eat and what to do. Very comfortable beds, nice kitchen and great screened deck facing the water. Very clean too.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

On October 8th my wife & I travelled from Atlanta to Apalachicola Florida to a surprise birthday party for a very dear friend, which was held at the Water Street Hotel. We reserved a room on the second floor. The
room to our delight had two bathrooms, two bedrooms a kitchen, a den washer & dryer, and all the
amenities of home. Nedra, the girl at the front desk was very cordial and helpful, since we were new to
the area. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area. Magnificent!

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be very nice, also the banquet room we used for the party was superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
413 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
620 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
289 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
231 reviews
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £100 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing