We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband & I were fortunate to be guests at the Water Street over the Thanksgiving holiday. The condos are spacious, comfortable, & beautifully decorated. It is an added plus that muffins, yogurt, & other breakfast foods are delivered daily. We had our morning coffee & muffins on the screened porch overlooking the water & marsh lands, listening to the seagulls & watching the wildlife. Apalachicola is a jewel of a town, we enjoyed going through the shops, meeting Richard Bickel, world renowned photojournalist, & happily purchased several of his framed photos to take a piece of local culture home . We had wonderful meals at The Owl Cafe & The Veranda (had a marvelous Thanksgiving dinner here!), the seafood is superb!
Lastly, we would like to thank the staff at the Water Street, they were kind & extremely helpful
with their suggestions of activities & places not to be missed! The employee that has our heart is Nedra, my husband had some health issues & she was so kind & caring, checking on us to see if he needed anything, offering encouragement & compassion. We will definitely be back to visit again!

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room here. They all have screen porches overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milliecoolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    65
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
92
211
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is the place I want to live. Just enough space, beautiful finishings, and a living-sized screened in porch where four can sit comfortably and watch a million things happening. Make a pot of coffee, take it out on the porch and watch the pelicans fly by, or make a sudden drop into the river for dinner. Watch the boats, the kayaks, the river explorer cruises drift by. listen as a thousand birds fly by, heading south for the winter, the whirr of their wings. Watch the marsh grass wave in the breeze, listen to the boats rub against the slips in the marina - it is SO quiet.

You can walk to the nearby restaurant, and to downtown Apalachicola. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They also have golf cart tours of Apalachicola :-) This is a sweet place, a luxury retreat, calming, serene, and not boring.

Room Tip: There are several different floor plans - you might want to reserve early to be sure you get the rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Intlxpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My Family knew a Sunday in November would offer plenty of available accommodations so we did not book a room until we arrived in Appalachicola. With two kids (4 and 6), we wanted a place with separate rooms and ideally some living space. The water street hotel provided this perfectly! our room was fabulous and so relaxing. The kids loved their private bunk room. Appalachicola is pretty quiet on Sunday's, and we were a little disappointed papa joes was
Closed, but up the creek was right next to the hotel and our food was great. Nedra at the front desk takes pride in helping you find the right room for your needs. She was great!
We will definitely be back and may even buy a gift certificate for loved ones for christmas! Thanks for good ole hospitality!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel is spectacular - think Residence Inn, but nicer. The room was a suite with a kitchenette and a screened porch over looking the river. Very comfortable and clean.

It is a couple of blocks from 'downtown' Apalachicola, but not too far to walk. It's a small town, but there good restaurants and quaint shops, and it is just a short drive over to the public beac at St. George Island.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Staying here was like being at home with a favorite aunt, thanks to the loving attention of Nedra! The units are elegant, oversized, and amenities galore.We will be back!!

Room Tip: There are no "bad" rooms on this property! Guarantee your blood pressure will drop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2011

I wish I could just live in this hotel. Classy, spacious, beautiful rooms with amazing views. Short walk to Apalachicola's incredible shops, quaint restaurant's, and night life. Skip Destin and Panama. Take your loved one to Water Street and you will feel like your on your honeymoon. Also, its true about Nedra at the front desk. She's a fun outgoing host that will make your trip perfect. She even to me to church with her one night. Thanks Nedra... LB

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have been visiting Apalachicola for years. We watched as they built this property, and through the years we had a couple "tours" of the rooms. This year we decided to stay here. Another couple and us rented one of the suites that had two master bedrooms. It was spacious and tastefully decorated. The large screened-in lanai was great. The pool area was attractive and a nice place to gather at happy hour. One reason we decided to stay here is because we wanted to cook (or semi-cook) our meals. The local Piggly Wiggly had a good selection of food and drink (it was within walking distance as is most everything else in town). The kitchen did lack some basics--like a sponge, dish towels, and pot holders. There were place settings for only 4 people, so we did not use the dishwasher. We washed all the dishes after each meal. This room can sleep more than 4 people, there is a sofa bed in the living area. Just keep in mind there are only enough dishes for 4. Also, there is no table to sit at inside the unit. There is a small kitchen counter with 2 barstools, but the counter is not wide (deep) enough to put your legs under so you have to eat kinda sideways. There is a round table on the lanai you can use. I guess in bad or cold weather you can bring it inside. Overall, it was a very nice stay and all of the employees were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
587 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
272 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Property: Water Street Hotel & Marina
Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing