We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We made last minute plans to visit The Florida Panhandle after Christmas. My husband always raved about Apalachicola oysters, so we decided to stay there and explore the area. We were lucky enough to find this hotel (actually more like condos) online. It was Clean, Comfortable and Convenient. Nice, private screened porch overlooking the river... Perfect spot to enjoy our morning coffee. An easy walk to shops and restaurants. Friendly, helpful staff (Nedra is their "secret weapon"!) Stop in the lobby for a complimentary glass of wine. It was so nice to have this roomy place to retire at the end of each day of adventures along the beautiful beaches and parks.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RKD909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2011

Ventured into town with no reservations on a "drive and explore" getaway week. Loved what we saw of the downtown section so we checked out several of the B &B's when we were directed to Water Street Hotel. Really loved the suite - more like 2 br apartment! Great views off of the screened-in porch over the marina and bay. The shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silver206110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My husband & I were fortunate to be guests at the Water Street over the Thanksgiving holiday. The condos are spacious, comfortable, & beautifully decorated. It is an added plus that muffins, yogurt, & other breakfast foods are delivered daily. We had our morning coffee & muffins on the screened porch overlooking the water & marsh lands, listening to the seagulls & watching the wildlife. Apalachicola is a jewel of a town, we enjoyed going through the shops, meeting Richard Bickel, world renowned photojournalist, & happily purchased several of his framed photos to take a piece of local culture home . We had wonderful meals at The Owl Cafe & The Veranda (had a marvelous Thanksgiving dinner here!), the seafood is superb!
Lastly, we would like to thank the staff at the Water Street, they were kind & extremely helpful
with their suggestions of activities & places not to be missed! The employee that has our heart is Nedra, my husband had some health issues & she was so kind & caring, checking on us to see if he needed anything, offering encouragement & compassion. We will definitely be back to visit again!

Room Tip: You cannot get a bad room here. They all have screen porches overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milliecoolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

This is the place I want to live. Just enough space, beautiful finishings, and a living-sized screened in porch where four can sit comfortably and watch a million things happening. Make a pot of coffee, take it out on the porch and watch the pelicans fly by, or make a sudden drop into the river for dinner. Watch the boats, the kayaks, the river explorer cruises drift by. listen as a thousand birds fly by, heading south for the winter, the whirr of their wings. Watch the marsh grass wave in the breeze, listen to the boats rub against the slips in the marina - it is SO quiet.

You can walk to the nearby restaurant, and to downtown Apalachicola. The staff are friendly and very helpful. They also have golf cart tours of Apalachicola :-) This is a sweet place, a luxury retreat, calming, serene, and not boring.

Room Tip: There are several different floor plans - you might want to reserve early to be sure you get the rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Intlxpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

My Family knew a Sunday in November would offer plenty of available accommodations so we did not book a room until we arrived in Appalachicola. With two kids (4 and 6), we wanted a place with separate rooms and ideally some living space. The water street hotel provided this perfectly! our room was fabulous and so relaxing. The kids loved their private bunk room. Appalachicola is pretty quiet on Sunday's, and we were a little disappointed papa joes was
Closed, but up the creek was right next to the hotel and our food was great. Nedra at the front desk takes pride in helping you find the right room for your needs. She was great!
We will definitely be back and may even buy a gift certificate for loved ones for christmas! Thanks for good ole hospitality!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

The hotel is spectacular - think Residence Inn, but nicer. The room was a suite with a kitchenette and a screened porch over looking the river. Very comfortable and clean.

It is a couple of blocks from 'downtown' Apalachicola, but not too far to walk. It's a small town, but there good restaurants and quaint shops, and it is just a short drive over to the public beac at St. George Island.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Staying here was like being at home with a favorite aunt, thanks to the loving attention of Nedra! The units are elegant, oversized, and amenities galore.We will be back!!

Room Tip: There are no "bad" rooms on this property! Guarantee your blood pressure will drop!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana13Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
610 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
230 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £93 - £251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing