We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is "wonderful".”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All I can say is "wonderful".”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a delightful, off season time, in March. We brought a well behaved Golden Retriever and he was welcomed for an extra $30 per night, fine with us. The accommodations are spectacular for a hotel rental, much more like a condo and for a very reasonable price. We plan to go back, same time next year….

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    64
    24
    14
    10
See reviews for
91
207
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great view from the screened in deck. The room we stayed in had two bedrooms with bunkbeds in the kids room. Each room had its own bathroom. There wad also a foldout in the main room. Kitchen had everything you need if you want to cook your own food. The room was clean on arrival. The breakfast is two muffins,fruit cups, and yogurt. The location is great as everything is in walking distance. Would stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JerCable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

This is a good to excellent quality water front property. At first the room appeared to be clean. However, the coffee pot had coffee from the previous occupants and the coffee cups were dirty with coffee and lipstick. When we complained to the front desk we were told the cups were stained. However, they did come clean with soap and hot water. There were also lipstick stains on the kitchen towels, and mold on the shower curtain.

The bed and the unit were extremely comfortable, and with the exception of the coffee cups, kitchen towels, and shower curtain, were in good condition.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anita_SpaDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We dropped in on the off chance they had a room available, we paid $310 for the night and got the last room available which happened to be a suite on the corner with two bathrooms, lounge kitchen and bedroom. The room was very clean, the lounge and bedroom had waterviews and a balcony with seating. The bedroom was a good size but needed rugs on the wooden floor. We also asked about breakfast and were given a little basket containing a yoghurt, fruit cup and muffin. This is probably more like a motel ideal if you are wanting to be self sufficient as it does not have any restaurant facilities only a vending machine. That said - this was a nice hotel with very friendly staff - Ideal as a base for exploring the area.

Room Tip: Ask for 310
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachyWaves30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is a jewel that offers great rooms, wonderful views and peace and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful without being in your face. Great area for biking and kayaking and wonderful oysters! Wish we could have stayed a week.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelltill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apalachicola, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I recently booked the Hotel's Scipio Room for two meetings. Our Regional Branch Manager's meeting began at 8AM. Everything was set up and ready when I arrived at 7:45 (including a fresh pot of coffee!). Liegh was there to greet us. I would highly recommend this location for your next meeting location!

Donnie Gay
Market President
Centennial Bank

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Just got home from a very relaxing 2 night stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a fantastic value - you truly get a lot for your money including a screen porch with a front row view of mother nature and sunrises/sunsets. Within easy walking distance - restaurants serving tasty, fresh seafood. Two thumbs up!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
369 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
582 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
266 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coombs House Inn
Coombs House Inn
#1 of 3 in Apalachicola
1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Property: Water Street Hotel & Marina
Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing