We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Gem on the Big Bend Scenic Highway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Water Street Hotel & Marina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gem on the Big Bend Scenic Highway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely stay at Water Street. Especially if you have special needs. Traveling with a special needs sister is difficult. Without even making any requests this place met all my needs. From 2 bedrooms/2 baths, washer/dryer, full kitchen, screened balcony, to muffins yogurt coffee and half and half. AND PET FRIENDLY. You can bet your momma I will be back to stay many times. Clean, modern and very helpful staff. No place is perfect, but Water Street has beaten them all in my book.

Room Tip: 3 floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gritscraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    59
    22
    11
    10
See reviews for
88
193
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the best hotel we've been in lately in ANY town. First floor, right on the river, nice big screened porch, quiet, two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a full kitchen. Beautiful! Hotel staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side, away from the pool, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Has a pretty pool with wide steps into pool. Room 210 has a great view of sunset. Sit out on screened porch with fan on and enjoy watching alligators swim out in Bay. Beautiful rooms Nice kitchen with washer/dryer. Room had dirty linens stacked on top of washer. We asked service to remove which they did. Powerful storm knocked power pole down thus no power for almost half day. Pleasant. Kind of away from town

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nommie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Water Street Hotel is lovely. It's situated in a peaceful, beautiful location on Scipio Creek, overlooking the Apalachicola River, within walking distance of the shops and restaurants downtown. It was well designed and beautifully decorated. The screened balconies off each suite are a fantastic place to spend late afternoons or early mornings. We had one complaint about our stay: our room had not been sufficiently cleaned before we arrived and was not sufficiently cleaned throughout our three-night stay. The refrigerator was noticeably grimy, light bulbs were out, light fixtures and a glass in the kitchen had been broken and not replaced, art was missing from a wall and its hanger remained, and towels were removed but not replenished. This was a major disappointment given the price and the fact that it truly is a lovely hotel. It was disturbing enough that we will not return to find out if it happens again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second or third floor. Our first floor room had a nice view, but it would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCG101213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Second time we have stayed in this hotel and both times have been a great experience. Top class huge rooms with great facilities including washer dryer!
Covered balcony with overhead fan. Which means you can sit outside and enjoy the sunsets without being bothered by the bugs and the heat is held off just enough by the fan. Quiet, peaceful and comfortable. Staff are great very helpful and pleasant people.

Room Tip: Room 302 is top floor and stands right out into waterway so affords great private views. Super for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marianna, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed at the Water Street Hotel on our wedding night and returned for our two year anniversary. It is perfect! The staff is incredibly friendly and accommodating. The rooms have several nice amenities and are extremely CLEAN. You can't beat the view of the marina from the screened in balcony. It is so peaceful! You will not be disappointed with your stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph32807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this room on Hotels.com so we didn't really know what to expect. What a delightful surprise! We were expecting a smaller hotel like space but room 204 was like a decked out apartment with a great view of the marina. Nearby area is walking distance and has some great restaurants and ships as well. Definitely recommended!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TravelingwithSavage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Property: Water Street Hotel & Marina
Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing