We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond in the rough!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a beautifully maintained hotel in a quaint and charming town. Room was extremely clean, great pool and pool deck. Bunk beds in their own room was a hit with the kids. Accommodations included washer/dryer and small kitchen unit to do basically anything you can at home. Nedra at the front desk was awesome! From the time you step in the door with her outgoing personality, caring smile. She had asked if I had ever stayed there before and that I was in for a real treat. It was a great stay! Only stayed one night after spending the day with the family at St. George Island, but it was very pleasurable. Even the room attendant was extremely pleasant and friendly with our kids when we ran into her at the elevator! Thank you very much! We will be back!

Room Tip: Great Stay! No complaints!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

After searching the area for places to stay...we took a chance on this place. The reviews we read really helped us ultimately decide to try Water Street Hotel. The staff is spectacular!! The room was extremely warm and welcoming!! The children got to see alligators in the river and swim in the nice, quaint pool. Air conditioning is fabulous which is a plus after hanging out on SGI all day. Downtown is only a few blocks away with some nice places to eat. This area is a perfect, quiet place to spend relaxing with the family. Having grown up here...the entire place hasn't changed hardly at all, which was perfect!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Doesn't even feel like a hotel, but more like home!! Thanks for the experience!! Bo C. from Gulfport MS

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Textguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family of four plus my father-in-law stayed here for one night while visiting the area. The two bedroom suite was enormous, plus the kids slept on the pull out couch in the living room. One of my favorite things was the large screened -in balcony overlooking the river. Very well-maintained with little perks like breakfast items (yogurt, muffins and fruit cups)in the fridge, very nice soaps and shampoos, and pool for the kids. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Lovely one night stay at this small and well run hotel before moving on to Cape San Blas beach rental. Nedra, OMG - need I say more? She's a delight! Customer friendly, responsive and she just makes you feel at home. Screened in porch and water view right on the river, room clean and well maintained. Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an great place to stay. Very clean and spacious with nice balcony. The staff is very friendly and helpful--especially Nedra who works at the front desk. We will always stay there when we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Del D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Lovely stay at Water Street. Especially if you have special needs. Traveling with a special needs sister is difficult. Without even making any requests this place met all my needs. From 2 bedrooms/2 baths, washer/dryer, full kitchen, screened balcony, to muffins yogurt coffee and half and half. AND PET FRIENDLY. You can bet your momma I will be back to stay many times. Clean, modern and very helpful staff. No place is perfect, but Water Street has beaten them all in my book.

Room Tip: 3 floor for best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gritscraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is the best hotel we've been in lately in ANY town. First floor, right on the river, nice big screened porch, quiet, two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a full kitchen. Beautiful! Hotel staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the river side, away from the pool, are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.5 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
398 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
610 reviews
8.8 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
230 reviews
19.7 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Hotel & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Hotel & Marina

Address: 329 Water St, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1427
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £92 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Hotel & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thirty NEW upscale condominiums with all the services of a hotel! The minute you step onto the grounds, you'll lose track of everything but the beautiful natural wetlands and the lazy Apalachicola River. If you enjoy solitude, you'll enjoy this. One and two bedroom, two bath condos feature a living-dining area with fully equipped kitchen, stainless steel appliances, washer-dryer, flat screen cable TVs, high speed internet, private screened veranda overlooking the river, outdoor pool and daily maid service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Water Street Hotel & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Water Street Hotel And Marina
Water Street Hotel Marina
Water Street Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing