We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 out 5”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Lodging in Apalachicola is pricey and the BW is over priced but still less expensive than comparable lodging in the area. Room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Internet was a little slow. Did not have their breakfast, went to eat on the water. Bottom line, I hemmed and hawed about where to stay in Apalachicola before staying at the BW and woul probably have the same feeling if visiting in the future. No real issues but nothing fantastic either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Apalach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

458 - 464 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

We are frequent guests at this Best Western. Always top-notch friendliness and guest services. You cannot go wrongwith a stay here. Breakfast is decent. Rooms are clean and well-maintained.. Property is kept up-dated and good in appearance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I only stayed for 1 night April 12th thru 13th. Check in was quick and painless. Desk clerk was nice. The rooms are typical hotel rooms but are reasonable for the price. Nothing fancy but beds are surprisingly comfy. The only inconvenience was having to wait for clerk to call someone because no one seemed to know how to apply the best western travel card to my check out. I didn't understand that as my mother experienced this on her previous stay at this hotel. Overall it serves its purpose. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIAMIRED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Not a luxury hotel; however, the staff is helpful, clean rooms, nice breakfast, and convenient location for shopping or the beach. I have stayed at this hotel 4+ times and will return. I do recommend is you are looking for budget friendly accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjen32404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

On a three week drive through the southeast, this was our least favorite motel/hotel. Too bad. We love the area and hope that some of the other local accomodations are better.

Check in took forever and the line built up behind us. We had reserved a king but did not want to lug our bags up narrow stairs to the only room available that did not reek of cigarette smoke. We made do but it was a pain. The room was clean but still felt old and dingy.

Literature promised a 'full' breakfast but it was not and it was too crowded so we opted to leave and found a delightful breakfast in town at cafe Con Leche overlooking the water. Much better.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jpftx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sejal19, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I feel bad that you didn't get to join us for the "COMPLEMENTRY FULL BREAKFAST" which consisted of scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuit and gravy, home made waffle, yogurt and a variety of pastries.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 850-653-9131.


Sincerely,

Sejal Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great stay! We saw a very hard working staff, pleasant accomodations clean and well maintained. Would stay again and infact will next trip! Breakfast was pretty darn good too!
The staff was very genuine in trying to help us !



  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Geraldine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sejal19, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, looking forward for your future stay, and once again thank you for the great compliments on our staff.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 850-653-9131.


Sincerely,

Sejal Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The location/convenience, price, comfort, breakfast, and cleanliness of this Best Western were all top-notch making it an excellent choice for travelers on a budget. The only downside really were the thin walls. Maybe it was just our particular room (it had a door connecting it to our neighbor's room), but we could hear our neighbors clearly from next-door. This was a big problem because there was a family with young children, so we could hear them yelling and screaming, and their parents yelling at them back until late at night. The next day there was a new neighbor who listened to the television while laughing and making comments that we could hear clearly through the wall/door. I would stay here again, but next time I would ask for a room that isn't connected to the neighbor with a door, because I think that's how most of the sound got in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that isn't connected to a neighboring room. Ours was really noisy - could hear ne...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
190 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £85 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing