We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed two nights in this small town and enjoyed the area and hotel. The room was large and breakfast average. Due to weather and additional time in previous stops I had to moved my accommodations forward two days. The change was easily made without penalty.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank YesIwillgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

453 - 459 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

After years of vacations in Florida's panhandle and time spent in Apalachicola and on St. George Island in expensive vacation rental homes I had the occasion, on an impromptu business trip to visit the Best Western Apalach Inn. Not expecting much upon finding availability on such short notice and having passed this seemingly average hotel so many times before, I was amazed! Recently renovated and updated, I would recommend this as an affordable option for vacationers and business travelers alike. With outstanding attention to detail, cleanliness and guest happiness, this hotel is a new favorite on my list! The room was clean, well appointed with 'clean remote', clear instructions for use of the television and channel listings, detailed local information, a card for reporting maintenance issues, an envelope for sharing a tip with housekeeping, a table and a desk, a luggage rack in addition to the standards expected. The bathroom was beautiful with black stone detailing on the countertops and Shower.... a touch of luxury! It was quiet and comfortable and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed here one night while visiting the area. The room was clean, quiet, and spacious. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than expected, with omelet, sausage links, and a do-it-yourself waffle maker. Wifi worked well. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel delivered more than I expected. The room was really spacious, clean and beautifully refurbished and modern; appearing as new (until we noticed the old light switches!). Shortly after we got into our room we got a courtesy call from Reception checking to see that everything in our room was satisfactory, which is a nice touch. Breakfast next morning was fine - the usual self help buffet. The previous 2 nights we stayed in hotels in Miami & St Augustine where no breakfast was included, so we were really happy with what was on offer here.
After we checked out and drove off I discovered my camera battery was flat so we turned around & went back. The staff were really friendly & helpful while we sat in the lobby and charged the battery.
Great price, large comfortable room, free WiFi, free breakfast and friendly service - what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so if you have lots of luggage choose a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sejal19, Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Thank you for your survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Sejal Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We love visiting Apalachicola. It is still a real town and a small one at that. One downside of this is that there are limited choices for lodging. The Best Western is a good choice with large, clean rooms, a pleasant and helpful staff, and fully adequate amenities. The breakfast is nothing special, but adequate after previous nights' dinners sampling the region's remarkable seafood. The level of value for the price is good. However people considering it need to be aware that it is a traditional motel. The lobby and breakfast area are small. There are no interior hallways. You park in front of your room and enter it directly from the parking lot. People who are bothered by these things should look elsewhere. People who are not should find it to be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestTexastraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

This is a older hotel that has been remodeled, clean and comfortable beds. Nice clean pool although we did not use it. Centrally located to state parks and wildlife refuge. Complimentary breakfast is not worth going to, management should do it right or not at all. Cereal but no milk?

Room Tip: Top floor has less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingmanGa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sejal19, Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Thank you for your feed back regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. About the Breakfast comment I just want it to address that we do provide a two types of milk that is 2% milk, and other one is whole milk that were located right next to the cereal jars. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Lodging in Apalachicola is pricey and the BW is over priced but still less expensive than comparable lodging in the area. Room was adequate in terms of cleanliness and comfort. Internet was a little slow. Did not have their breakfast, went to eat on the water. Bottom line, I hemmed and hawed about where to stay in Apalachicola before staying at the BW and woul probably have the same feeling if visiting in the future. No real issues but nothing fantastic either.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gandalf_grae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
387 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
396 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
192 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
281 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £78 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing