We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 December 2013

There are not many hotel options in Apalachicola, so we were pleased to find a better than average Best Western. Best Western is NOT my favorite chain by a long shot, so this was a nice surprise. We arrived with no reservation, and were greeted very warmly by the front desk, and quoted a price of $86. for a king room. We were surprised at how nice, clean, and well-equipped we found our room. Since it was Thanksgiving Day we learned at the front desk that not many restaurants were open but she recommended Caroline's on the River which we really enjoyed.

We had a good, comfortable night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was well-stocked by an attentive staff. We were glad to find a few protein items, but thought the eggs were not so great - seemed almost like they were powdered eggs, but not sure. Oh well, throw on enough hot sauce and anything is good! Very nice people here. We'd stay again if we get in that neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (619)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 619 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

I visited out of season so it was quiet. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff very helpful. Room clean and breakfast more than adequate. The lady looking after the breakfast room was very attentive and all of the food was kept completely topped up. Would definitely use again. Recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Staff was decent, Pool was unheated and it was a cooler day. I am not a huge fan of motel style doors. Just a preference of mine. Rooms were very nice, updated and clean. The staff did recommend a great oyster bar in town:)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadman154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Good thing the Best Western is located in Apalachicola since there is no other place to stay except expensive Bed & Breakfasts. Good thing is this hotel is well kept and staffed with friendly people. They have been making nice improvements to the property over the past year. It is a good choice if your in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Les P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The rooms are nice and clean. The interior looks newly remodeled and there is lots of room., proper furniture and lots of surfaces. The bed was very, very comfortable. Room temperature and water temperature great. Breakfast is of good quality with lots of options and staff waiting to help. Best breakfast I've had in this type of hotel. The location is not too far out of town. It was a little noisy at night because room was next to ice machine and could hear some road traffic or guests leaving in early morning. Overall it was very clean, comfortable and a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Monica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We didn't book a room at Apalachicola so ended up at the Best Western as everywhere was quite pricey for a small town. To be fair the Best Western - though a little out of time - worked for us. The rooms were big and clean and the staff were very pleasant.

Room Tip: I would book ahead to get a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have taken a week long vacation here for the past 3 years. It's simple but clean and well run. This year we arrived to find new carpeting in the rooms, new landscaping and new pool-side furniture. And, a new second floor ice machine!!! As always, we had a great time in Apalchicola and were very happy in the Best Western. It's not fancy but that's ok.

Room Tip: 212! At the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ceejayny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
416 reviews
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
283 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
198 reviews
8.9 mi away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: £76 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing