We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice place to stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The room was nice, but had a small bathroom. Overall, I felt comfortable in my room. It did take a while for the air conditioning to cool the room down. One of our beds had a mattress that was sunk in a bit in the middle. The room was clean, and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelteacher96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    199
    68
    7
    11
See reviews for
147
228
32
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and neat. Not too dated but not new either. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. The attendant paid very careful attention to keeping the dining area stocked and CLEAN. We were 10 minutes from the beach and 5 minutes from grocery, pharmacy, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The accommodations were good and the staff friendly and helpful. The computer on site is nice. I likes the outlets that are incorporated in the lamps of the room. The wifi worked well without issue. Beautiful nature around and the oysters here are fantastic! I would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Walter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida Panhandle, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I booked 3 rooms for the weekend to get away with my 2 grown children and their 3 children each. I'm handicapped and tend to fall. I expressed and was told I would be able to have 2 of the room adjoining. The 3rd room would be on the second floor. No problem, my kids take Friday off of work and my grandchildren were so excited. They range from 11 to 5. We arrive at the hotel and are told our rooms won't be adjoining and are scattered around the hotel. We are told we can't just ask people to leave their rooms. We decide to stay but as we are going to our rooms we see more than 3 rooms right next to each other totally empty. We go back to the front desk the owner is there and he informs us that these people who aren't even here yet are staying for a longer period than I and are getting these rooms. Mind you now he is the one I originally booked the rooms with and was assured I would have my rooms. I had called a month in advance to get my rooms. So don't count on getting what you asked for when arriving at this hotel. I wonder what I was suppose to do had it been me and my grandchildren alone let my older ones stay on a different floor and opposite side of the hotel from me. VERY bad business people!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westlake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

just passing through so we only stayed one night - very comfortable space - friendly and helpful staff, especially front desk... good location - short drive out to St. George island where the sunsets are incredible. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tommie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, but somewhat dated. The mattress needed replaced. The cleaning staff missed our room one day. The complimentary breakfast was very good and the breakfast staff was attentive. The best motel option in town.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

My husband and I stayed 3 nights. We had never been to the area so did not know what to expect. We were very pleased with the hotel from check in to check out. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and had a variety of options. Would definitely stay if in the area again. Very nice hotel with obviously great management!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank dannyb581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.3 mi away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
8.9 mi away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
17.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Henderson - A Salamander Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing