We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Campground in the area! Great pricing and location. Safe and FUN!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Apopka
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lost Lake RV Resort
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Staff was Super. Helped us with reservations, info before we arrived and they were always available when we needed local information. I'm not sure what was previously wrong but they accepted all methods of payment from our group, cash, check, and credit/debit cards. The park is a great location, close to attractions and adjecant to a great bike trail. We definately plan to make this an annual trip stop. Family owned is sure the way to go. You can tell they are vested in your stay. See you next year Lost Lake!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skyhighler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Lost Lake RV Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 19 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2010

Lost Lake was a very nice campground to stay at. However they are doing Landscape projects and such it's because they are a family run business. It gives you a different feel when you stay with a family who knows the area. The staff is great... very helpful. There was not a picnic table at our site and one of the staff went and picked one up and brought it to us. You can't get that service at a chain ran campground. Yes there is wifi only in the frist two rows but it's because Lost Lake is under beautiful trees that provide great shade from the Fl. heat. You couldn't help but love it there. The Location is great and close to everything you could ask for.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lilhop58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

The Lost Lake RV Resort is a fairly decent park near Orlando, FL. The large spaces are nice, however, a bit run down. The staff is pretty unfriendly and has the absurd policy of only accepting cash!! They do not accept checks or credit cards at all...only cash!!! Completely out-dated!!! That, along with needing to be updated, make this just a decent place to stay. Their website said they had wifi, however, it's only the first row of the park. They were constantly doing some sort of construction and had a noisy little tractor moving around. We were without water for a short time on about 5 or 6 days of our stay. It also appears that several of the sites are occupied by full time residents that have all kinds of junk outside of their rv's. Not very well landscaped either. An okay place to stay mainly because of it's location to conveniences.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanderlust_Lovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

The Lost Lake RV Resort is a decent park near Orlando. The large spaces are nice, however, a bit run down. The staff is slightly unfriendly and has the absurd policy of only accepting cash!! It was extremely inconvenient to have to go to the ATM and withdrawl money, much less pay extra fees. They do not accept checks or credit cards at all...only cash!!! Such a huge problem! That, along with needing to be updated, make this just a decent place to stay. Oh, and their website said they had wifi, however, it's only the first row of the park.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sea_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank celine664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostLakerv, Owner at Lost Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostLakerv, Owner at Lost Lake RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
39 reviews
20.7 mi away
Orlando RV Resort
Orlando RV Resort
#1 of 8 in Clermont
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Crosby's Motor Inn
Crosby's Motor Inn
#3 of 5 in Apopka
25 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost Lake RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Lake RV Resort

Address: 3400 Clarcona Rd, Apopka, FL 32703-9795
Region: United States > Florida > Apopka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Apopka
Number of rooms: 82
Also Known As:
Lost Lake RV Resort Apopka, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing