We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Newly renovated Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for a one night getaway. The hotel staff was very friendly and Nicole working the front desk upgraded our room when we checked in. The rooms and lobby were very nice and recently upgraded. The location is close (5-10 minutes) to Wekiwa Spring, Uptown Altamont, and I-4 without the price of staying right off I-4.

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and it convinced me to choose this hotel over others and I'm glad I did.
One of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at and I recommend and would likely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTrav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear GregTrav28

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    84
    26
    10
    11
See reviews for
205
109
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

At the Hampton Inn & Suites in Apopka you get clean rooms, breakfast and excellent service for an in my opinion fair prize. There is a pool, fitness center, wifi and in case you need to do your laundry there's a place for that as well. In case I happen to be looking for a hotel in this part of Florida again, it will definitely be this one again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andreas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Andreas D

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niles, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I choose Hampton Inns whenever I travel and have stayed at several Hampton Inns over the past four years. However, my last stay in Apopka, Fl was less than I was anticipating. Service was not the same as I had received in the past and I'm very disappointed because I expected a little more paying more for a hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Anna C

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel, I truly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and would like to speak with you in person to get more details to help us improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. I can be reached at the hotels main phone number 407-880-7861. Thank you for your business and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at this location since it was part of the wedding choices. Had another choice but have liked Hampton for awhile now. Feel very clean rooms and a good breakfast selection. Only down side was the taste of the water. Tasted like well and just not use to that.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear James B

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We apologize about the tase of the water and will look into this to help us to improve our service for our guests. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Completely updated throughout. Staff are extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. Breakfast quality and choices was excellent. The only drawback was the Internet service. As with most hotels, the "high speed Internet" is anything but. Any 4G cell phone data plan is 3-5 times faster than the Wi-Fi at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Albert K

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. I apoplogize about the inconvenience you experienced with the internet and will look into this to help us to improve our service for our guests. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I discontinued using this tool and instead called the hotel for my room. TripAdvisor showed room availability, but when I tried to select the room for the price, it showed as unavailable. I ended up calling the hotel directly and getting the AARP discount for Sunday night, but paid regular price for Saturday night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Amos B

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while trying to book online and will follow up with the issue to make sure this is corrected for future bookings. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed my stay, the suite was spacious but not well placed next to ice machine. Everything was very clean, nice to have "kitchen" sink in addition to refrig, coffee maker and microwave. Bed was very comfortable to sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlene Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Charlene Y

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you enjoyed one of our suites and apologize for the noise from the ice machine. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
39 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,216 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing