We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Certificate of Excellence
Walled Lake, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 2 nights and our accommodations exceeded my expectations! It's such a simple thing but the plug device (which features USB and regular options) they have on the night stand is a welcome relief from having to unplug lamps, etc to find plugs!

The room was clean and had a fridge, which is another simple thing that I feel every room should offer.

The only less than excellent feature was the TV. Limited channels and poor picture quality.

We would definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nancecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you so much for making your comments on our Hampton Inn, We are striving to be a top hotel and pride ourselves and insuring every Guest has a great experience with us. I will address the television issue and see what we can do to improve the quality for all future stays. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    82
    26
    10
    10
See reviews for
203
104
25
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
313 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My room was on the end of the third floor. I did not hear any traffic. An occasional door closing here and there were the only noises the entire weekend. The front desk staff was extremely pleasant. The breakfast was great...fresh muffins and fruit. The room was clean, spacious, and well decorated. The bed and showerhead were wonderful. Location is on a busy shopping strip. Everything from a mall to various restaurants.

Room Tip: End of hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penntrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear penntrainer

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort wayne, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Love Hampton Inns and this one was as great as the others I normally stay in for travel. Rooms are always clean and the staffs at each Hampton I stay at are very helpful and courteous. The breakfast selections are always great with a good variety of warm and cold options.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Brian H

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Please let us know if we can help you anytime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belmont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The Hampton Inn in Apopka, Floriday was a pleasure to stay in. I was there with a large group for a 3-day class and all was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast has enough variety so that most diets can be accommodated.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Nancy R

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Ranches, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Check in staff were cheerful and helpful. We were arriving for a funeral and it was Daytona 500 weekend. We thought it would be a madhouse and noisy. We were pleasantly surprised at how quiet and comfortable our room was. I haven't slept until 9:30 am in years, so I woke very refreshed. The room was beautifully appointed and very roomy. Will definitely stay again and will recommend it to my sons who will be visiting soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sharon H

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience during our busy weekend and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
110 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This hotel has updated rooms and was very clean. There is a large tropical fish tank in the lobby that was very cool. The ceiling in the breakfast area also has some interesting items hanging from it. All of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
My only (very minor) concern was that the minimum volume on the TV was still very loud. I wanted to watch TV, but was worried that the neighbors might be disturbed by the volume. I told the front desk about it when I checked out so I believe they made the appropriate adjustments.
I would stay at this hotel again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WHCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear WHCharlie

Thank you for taking the time to write about our hotel I truly appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the TV volume and can assure you the issue has been corrected. I appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
222 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there for a one night getaway. The hotel staff was very friendly and Nicole working the front desk upgraded our room when we checked in. The rooms and lobby were very nice and recently upgraded. The location is close (5-10 minutes) to Wekiwa Spring, Uptown Altamont, and I-4 without the price of staying right off I-4.

I read the reviews on Trip Advisor and it convinced me to choose this hotel over others and I'm glad I did.
One of the nicest Hampton Inns I've stayed at and I recommend and would likely stay there again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTrav28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear GregTrav28

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
637 reviews
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Orlando-Maitland
4.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
861 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Address: 321 S Lake Cortez Dr, Apopka, FL 32703-4815
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Hotel Apopka
Hampton Inn And Suites Orlando-Apopka
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing