We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Apopka)
US$85
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$122
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
388
90
31
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
90
31
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelcomplimentary breakfastroom was cleanbreakfast areahighly recommend this hotelenjoyed my staywould stay againexcellent staygreat roombusiness tripinnslobbyweddingpillowscleanlinesssofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The staff was all friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were a big plus and had more than we expected. It was self-serve but they had attendants filling the items and keeping it neat. Rooms were clean and there was convenient parking, not far from any of the doors. Gym, pool, front desk, breakfast and computer room all on the same floor so it was easy to get around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Darlene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Darlene W

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and that our breakfast staff helped to make this happen. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was great, my room clean and I enjoyed having the microwave and fridge in the room. Since I had a 21 month old traveling with me it was a great perk especially since it was big enough to fit bigger items like a half gallon of milk. The hot breakfast every morning was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Tamara H

Thank you very much for writing about our hotel, we are very pleased that you had a great experience and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Arrived in Orlando to see my daughter prior to leaving for Punta Cana. We always stay with Hampton when available. The staff at this Hampton were simply superb, which made this so much the better. BRITTANY was the staff who was on when we arrived and she was easily the warmest and most friendly person we came across on this trip. She got us registered promptly and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge. She was easy-going and smiled throughout; so welcome to the travel-weary (would like to point out that even had she not upgraded us, Brittany gets my vote for employee of the month; she was that good to us). Room 101 (which I recommend) is right across from the workout room (2 treadmills, 1 elliptical, small workout station with weights. Towels and complimentary headphones for Ipod were also in the room. Did not use the pool or the Jacuzzi (was too chilly out). Used the laundry facilities (one washer; one dryer); worked fine. Utilized the Wi-Fi (very fast and did not kicked off once) and the Business Center (comfortable room with computer and printer). Breakfast was what we have come to expect at Hampton; nothing extravagant, but everything that was supposed to be hot was so and same with cold; also, everything tasted great. We were running a little bit behind due to the laundry we were doing and the staff on in the morning was warm and friendly as well. We asked if we could keep the room 1-1/2 hours over check out and were told this was no problem at all.
The bottom line: Very clean, well kept, friendly staff, very quiet, good food and good workout room. GREAT PLACE TO STAY!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. We tried booking this hotel on our return to Orlando from Punta Cana 6 days later and there were no vacancies. No other hotel (6 of them) on this trip measured up to Hampton Inn Apopka.
One more time: Thank you Brittany for your kindness!

Room Tip: If able, upgrade to suite - they are in the back end on the first floor - 101.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zoinks22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear zoinks22

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us and that Britney helped to make this happen. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you back with us in the future. Thank you again for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The hotel is super clean, free breakfast is a great touch with lots of choices! Beds are very comfy; I slept like a baby. Didn't have time to really use the pool or fitness room, but the jacuzzi was fabulous after a long day of assorted activities! I will definiately use this hotel whenever I come to visit my parents! All staff members are very friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear cathy239

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka! We are pleased to hear that you had such a lovely time with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Had a one night trip for business and stayed here as it was close to meeting. What a great place to stay!! The staff was exceptional, especially Nicole at the front desk when we checked in - so friendly and welcoming!! The hotel's common spaces were really well done and the room was nicely appointed and comfortable. The breakfast was really good, too - lots of options and choice and again, staff was very friendly and helpful. Probably one of the better stays we have had at a hotel, even compared to Intercontinental Hotels, etc. Great place and great staff!!

Room Tip: Suite is really worth the extra - very roomy and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leep1987Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dwittish, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear leep1987Atlanta

Thank you very much for writing about the Hampton Inn & Suites Apopka, we are very pleased that you had a great experience while staying with us and appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews