We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Quiet, Clean Rooms”
Review of Crosby's Motor Inn

Crosby's Motor Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crosby's Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Central City, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Price, Quiet, Clean Rooms”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The staff are very pleasant. Although there are no microwaves in rooms, I was welcome to use the one in lobby. The rooms are quiet and clean, housekeeping punctual. The beds are very comfortable. If you are looking for a short pleasant stay, do not need fridge, and want to save money this is the place for you. It is very convenient to downtown Orlando and Altamonte Springs but safer with out the high price tag.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms require a bit more exertion checking in and out, but are cheaper than downsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    4
    3
    7
See reviews for
9
1
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My biker group and I have stayed at Crosby's Motor Inn for three years now while attending the Leesburg Bike Fest and have enjoyed stay here. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. I look forward to next year staying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank P Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Arrived here on a Fri night with plans to visit Disney World Sat. We checked out in the morning and spent the day at the Magic Kingdom with plans to drive back to Jacksonville that evening. We were having a great time and stayed later than planned. I called the Motel and explained we needed our room for another night but we would be getting there quite late and jokingly asked if they could leave the light on for us. The clerk said they can do better than that, they will leave the key for the room we had the night before. When we arrive back at the motel the door was locked but the key was where they said it would be. We had a quiet night sleep and settled up with front desk in the morning.

Room Tip: Clean quiet rooms. Freindly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hattiesburg, MS
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel based on reviews that they were great in 2009. Well that was a year ago, and that time frame makes a difference. We were in one of thier "best" rooms because we were there for five nights. It was next to the boiler room and we thought at first that air planes were flying over. Very loud. The staff was nice, but the place is in need of attention. The pillows had spots, the sheets were put on the bed on the wrong side. It was cold in Apopka at night and out heat only worked for 15 minutes and then went cold. The third night, we were offered the opportunity to move, but we opted to just go buy an electric heater instead of packing up and moving. No one tried to fix the heat and of course we were not offered any type of discount. I will not stay here again. I visit this area at least once a year, but this will not be my hotel of choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumdrop59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2008

Stayed here while we visited relatives. Great little family motel. They sold beanie babies in the lobby - my kids loved them! Nice swimming pool too. We stayed in a kichenette and it was very clean. It would have been nice to have a free continential breakfast - but since we had a kichenette room - we could make breakfat ourselves. There is a resturant on site. It is closed right now. It had been a mexican resturant but it is going to open soon and be turned into a country resturant which sounds nice. There is a 7-11 across the street and a few blocks down is a Winn Dixie and plaza. Also on the other side of the street a Home Depot, Lowes and Wendy's. The staff, management and owners were all very nice. I will be staying here again when I go back down to visit relatives.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, clean, comfortable room and nice pool. My kids loved the beanies!
  • Disliked — Would be nice to have a continential breakfast - free donuts in the lobby would even be a nice addition.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 June 2005

My family and I stayed here while my brother was having surgery. The rooms were clean, and the management was very friendly and informative. We stayed in a kitchenette room and cooked in our room while we were there. My daughter loved the beanie babies in the lobby. It would be nice to have a continental breakfast in the morning - but I am not complaining. They have a good Mexican resturant on the property as well. They have a nice pool on the property that we swam in a couple of times. When I come down to visit family again, I will be staying here.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2005

Was quoted a price of $69 over the phone. Held the room with our Discover Card. Upon arrival was told the rate was $79 and they did not take Discover Card. Manager said "Too bad, that's the rate. Take it or leave it!" Room was to be non-smoking but reeked of cigarette smoke. Even had a cigarette burn on the edge of the bathtub. Toilet was dirty. Would not ever stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
4.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 5 in Apopka
39 reviews
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Orlando Clarcona
11.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orlando Lake Mary
8.9 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosby's Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosby's Motor Inn

Property: Crosby's Motor Inn
Address: 1440 W Orange Blossom Trl, Apopka, FL 32712-2637
Region: United States > Florida > Apopka
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Apopka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Crosby's Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crosby's Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosbys Hotel Apopka
Crosby's Motor Inn Apopka, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing