We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crosby's Motor Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$131
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Apopka)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$116
Residence Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
5
6
4
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
4
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

If you have to stay on the northwest side of Apopka / Zellwood, your choice is limited to Crosby's , but certainly you could do worse elsewhere. We stayed over a week. At check-in when given the key to our room that was the first step into the time machine of the 60's. The people servicing our room were friendly and helpful and happy to give us as many towels as needed. Actually you need about 2 towels per shower. The bed squeaks, the blanket was shabby and the bed spread looked like it was part of the original decor of this motel. The room is average size with less than desirable and slightly stained carpet and furniture. The shower was great - and the bathroom door no longer squeaks thanks to my husband and some oil.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Extended stay's are not advised. One nighter- you'd be better off sleeping in your car. If the roaches don't bother you, the stains on the sheets might. You can get a mini-fridge, but will keep your perishables a tad cooler than room-temp. Where the staff IS actually friendly, don't expect an extra blanket if you are cold. The floors were tacky, and there isn't the mini shampoos that one would become used to seeing in an establishment. You would have to pack the bottles from home. No room cleaning on the weekends. Loud a/c. Hard bed, hard/flat pillows. Transient clientele next door, the list could go on forever. I definitely choose not to stay there again. There is a place down the road that rents by the hour, but I hear its worse, even though that's hard to imagine. I did not use the pool, so I cant say anything about that. nor did I have the complimentary breakfast, too scared,

Room Tip: Don't stop in Apopka.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfish34618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The staff are very pleasant. Although there are no microwaves in rooms, I was welcome to use the one in lobby. The rooms are quiet and clean, housekeeping punctual. The beds are very comfortable. If you are looking for a short pleasant stay, do not need fridge, and want to save money this is the place for you. It is very convenient to downtown Orlando and Altamonte Springs but safer with out the high price tag.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms require a bit more exertion checking in and out, but are cheaper than downstairs.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

My biker group and I have stayed at Crosby's Motor Inn for three years now while attending the Leesburg Bike Fest and have enjoyed stay here. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. I look forward to next year staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank P Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Arrived here on a Fri night with plans to visit Disney World Sat. We checked out in the morning and spent the day at the Magic Kingdom with plans to drive back to Jacksonville that evening. We were having a great time and stayed later than planned. I called the Motel and explained we needed our room for another night but we would be getting there quite late and jokingly asked if they could leave the light on for us. The clerk said they can do better than that, they will leave the key for the room we had the night before. When we arrive back at the motel the door was locked but the key was where they said it would be. We had a quiet night sleep and settled up with front desk in the morning.

Room Tip: Clean quiet rooms. Freindly staff
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews