We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Impressions are Lasting Impressions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arcadia
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
238 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“First Impressions are Lasting Impressions”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

After a 300 mile trip, we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Arcadia, Florida at five o'clock, tired and anxious to settle in and then go out to eat. There were thunderstorms nearby and we were glad we just made it. My wife went to the counter to check-in, and to our dismay, we were told our room was not ready! Apparently, there had been a staff shortfall and rooms were slow to be cleaned that day. We were told that she would get someone right on it to clean the room, and could we wait in the small waiting area? My wife and I were quite surprised that this was the "plan" to have us wait. I insisted that she look at an alternative solution and provide us another room of comparable value and configuration. No one else was in line and it did not seem there were too many staying at the Holiday Inn Express based on the parking lot and empty lobby. After some hesitation with regard to the authority to "release" the room, we were finally accommodated with a different room. Now, we have traveled to many places and to many countries. I understand if you arrive early, the room may not be ready albeit oftentimes the rooms are ready earlier than check-in. However, with this place, we were taken aback at the lack of initial accommodation and aggressiveness to seek other arrangements and meet our needs. Anyone in hotel management certainly should know what to do. Nevertheless, we were there for two nights and the rest of our stay was excellent. I would like to compliment the staff member who set-up the breakfast each day. She was pleasant and attentive to our needs. The food was typical breakfast fare you would expect. I realize that there are not many accommodations in Arcadia, and this place is certainly the best of what's available. I would just recommend a robust training program be reviewed and implemented to make sure that "First Impressions" are immediately positive in nature.

Room Tip: Avoid the view of Wal-Mart. Ask for a western view of the small pond in front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Budrock9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your response. I do apologized for the inconvenience and have put a plan in action. Thanks again for staying with us and we do hope you will come back and visit with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
10
18
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We spent three nights at this hotel while exploring Florida's West coast. Our room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. The staff helpful and pleasant. We generally find Express breakfasts tedious but on two mornings a shy little lady worked really hard to ensure a full selection presented in an appetising way. Thanks. Unfortunately on the third morning her substitute was not up to the job, cold coffee probably left from the previous morning, depleted selections and a pancake machine that didn't work initially. She grudgingly dealt with the machine but not the other issues. One bad egg should not be allowed to spoil our review of an otherwise excellent stay so we have excluded her from our ratings. The hotel is close to a mediocre Little Caesar where we obtained a pizza and also close to Walmart and other restaurants, all within very easy walking reach.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine_Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and we are so glad you enjoyed your 3 day stay. I do apologized that the pancake machine was not working properly and I thank you for the kind remarks about our Breakfast hostess and I will be sure to share the comments with my breakfast staff.

Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

Karen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Ga.
Level Contributor
233 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

They offer all the amenities including cookies, paper and nice breakfast. Friendly staff and convenient location. If you're in Arcadia for antiques (not sure why else you'd be there) I recommend this property.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank rivrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your comments and we hope you will come back and visit with us again. I will be sure to get the information to my staff as well about the air conditioner.

Thanks again,
Karen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
640 reviews
430 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

It's a nice little hotel. A bit older and drab (brown carpeting). It's well maintained. But between the furniture, paint, carpet color, etc. it doesn't have the bright, modern, happy feel of others. What it does have is Joyce at the front desk - a real pro in dealing with people - just happy, upbeat, and really great.

Pros are Joyce, location (next to a Chilis if you like that and a Walmart). I ate at Magnolia Grill 10 minutes away which had great soup. Internet was very good.

Cons are - the gym is older and they don't get USA Today

Breakfast was an exact Holiday Inn Express breakfast with the cinamon rolls and all that - if that's your thing, you'll like it.

If you stay here, you won't go wrong - clean, safe...and most importantly.....a highly trained and upbeat staff.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

The Magnolia Seafood Grill just opened up so I will be happy to forward your comments to them as well.

I have forwarded your comments to Joyce as well, again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely

Karen Cassels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Stayed on the fourth floor in a room with a king-sized bed. The room included a small refrigerator but no microwave. The A/C unit was loud and did not cool the room well, which made it feel muggy. The biggest problem at this hotel is the spotty wi-fi service. The hotel has changed providers and the internet service is definitely not as reliable as it was back in 2011. Overall, this is an average, run-of-the-mill hotel but, since there are no other hotels in the area, it is still the only option when staying in Arcadia.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank act1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear act1013,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations and internet service prevented you from fully enjoying your time with usl. We do appreciate your high score for our service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Our room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very friendly and willing to help with any questions or problems. They also served a nice breakfast, and have a decent size pool. Nothing fancy, but clean and well kept. We will definitely stop in again on our next trip to Arcadia.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thanks again,

Karen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Wonderful 4th return stay at this hotel. Staff was wonderful and location is walking distance to Chilis, Wendys, Sonic and Walmart. Grounds were well kept and hotel and room were updated and clean and very comfortable. Plan on coming back again in August. Very dog friendly!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripadvising1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCDIAGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Not only is it a pleasure to see our returning guests but we also enjoy having you stay with us.

Looking forward to seeing you again and thanks again for choosing Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,

Karen Cassels
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Port Charlotte
18.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Charlotte
22.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Port Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Port Charlotte / Punta Gorda
23.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Charlotte
Days Inn Port Charlotte
#3 of 8 in Port Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
The Wyvern Hotel Punta Gorda
#2 of 7 in Punta Gorda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia
Address: 2709 SE Highway 70, Arcadia, FL 34266-5665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Arcadia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Arcadia, FL ! Discover all that downtown Arcadia has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 50 miles from the South West Florida Regional Airport, Fort Myers Florida, you'll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Arcadia to do. Plus there is easy access to State Road 70 and State Road 31. Whether you're coming to Arcadia for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool, and relax. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at one of our many local restaurants. We offer a business center, fitness room, outdoor pool, truck and RV parking. Complimentary Continental Breakfast.Complimentary high speed Internet access in all rooms. Wireless is available on first floor only. We are conveniently located just 50 miles from Ft. Myers Airport; Tampa Airport 80 mi; Sarasota Airport - 50 mi; Siesta Key - 55 mi; Port Charlotte - 25 mi; Okeechobee 65 mi. The best of Arcadia is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Arcadia
Holiday Inn Arcadia
Arcadia Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Arcadia Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing