We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book thru a 3rd party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don't book thru a 3rd party”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

I booked a room through a third-party, neither the hotel or the third-party wanted to take responsibility for messing up my reservation even though they both profited from it. Room was clean but had no balcony and the windows don't open... The bathroom is ridiculously small but updated. Staff is for the most part friendly. There's a $50 day resort fee which they tell you about upfront...but they don't tell you about the $25 a day parking fee.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johnycash56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Johnycash56, we appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with your reservation. We strongly encourage our guests to call the hotel reservations desk directly to ensure you always book the exact room suited to your preferences. Through the development of our resort five years ago, our bathroom sizes had to remain the same due to some limitations with the original structure. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. We work hard to provide the best possible guest experience, and through the resort fee are able to offer our Docent service. Just for clarification, the resort fee is $25 per day, not $50. We hope you were able to take advantage of these special amenities, and we hope you'll join us again during your next visit to Atlantic Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    212
    99
    38
    43
See reviews for
213
388
50
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Beautiful resort in great spot on Atlantic Beach near lots of walkable shops and restaurants. Pool is a little small and shaded later in the afternoon but very nice and good service. The beach is beautiful and flat, but the hotel charges $17 for chairs which I find absurd for the cost of the property. The elevators are a little complex and slow at times but it was a minimal issue for us, but I could see where a very busy weekend might be troublesome. We enjoyed the bars and unfortunately missed the gorgeous restaurant. It is pretty small so reservations can be hard to come by if not booked in advance. Rooms are large and quiet with nice linens. The only issue is the very small bathroom and single sink, but this is not uncommon in Florida. We missed the spa, but it looked very nice. Service was very good. A wonderful stay overall. We would return.

Room Tip: We were on he 8th (top)floor with a nice view. Balconies are only on the front of the hotel and loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicag0traveler411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa, Chicag0traveler411. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location in Atlantic Beach. Our staff strives to create memorable experiences for our guests and we are glad that we could make your trip more enjoyable. We hope that you join us again the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach.

Best,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and for the most part have an ocean view with In room amenities - refreshments - soda- water and snacks all are included in the hotel resort fee which is a nice touch ($25.00 p/day.). Most other hotels would charge you for these little amenities. Be sure to take a look at the hotel bar off the lobby entrance - it has an absolutely gorgeous entrance. One item that I found annoying is that the bathrooms are small - I mean really small - the furnishings are new and updated but you couldn't get two people in the room if you tried...needs to be worked on to make this a truly fabulous hotel/resort area. Hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shops and family friendly. Be sure to stop by at a quaint little breakfast restaurant called Lily's a short walk from the hotel - great bagels - I had a everything bagel, toasted with eggs, bacon and cheese with a great hazelnut latte. Overall I would give this hotel an excellent rating but due to the tiny bathrooms - it dropped down on my review.

Room Tip: Ocean view and suite if you could get a good price for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LOUABEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you Louaben, for your review of One Ocean Resort and Spa. We too love our spacious geust bedrooms that extend stunning views to our private, white sand beach. Our central location is perfect for exploring wonderful shopping, dining and entertaining, and it is great to hear that you enjoyed! We hope the bathrooms weren't too much of an inconvenience and we are working to see how to best remedy this for future visits. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you find yourself in Atlantic Beach.

Regards,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

While on a Florida college tour with my niece, we decided to spend the 4th of July holiday at the Ocean One Resort and Spa in Atlantic Beach, FL. We made an excellent choice. My niece who has limited travel experience was awed by the luxury of the hotel. The rooms were tastefully decorated, the beds were quite comfortable, and "free" snacks were available in the room. I am sure the "free" snacks were factored into the room cost; however, I find the mini-bar charges as tacky. The front-desk staff was highly professional and my every wish was their command. I needed a laptop for some unexpected business and I laptop was delivered to the room. The lobby is marble and modern; however, the lobby bar can be rather noisy at certain times of the evening. The room was spacious and offered a view of the beach; however, the bathroom was rather small, although it was quite luxurious. The seaglass countertop was unique. Although I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Ocean Inn, I do have a couple of negative observations. I find a daily parking fee of $25 AND a daily resort fee of $25 rather high. I also had to pay $17.00 to rent a beach umbrella for four hours (chairs were an additional cost, so my towel was laid out on the sand). The resort is within walking distance of restaurants and shops and I felt very safe walking about, even in the evening. Ocean One is a luxurious resort which offers excellent service to its guests. It is rather pricey in some aspects, but overall, the cost is justified.

Room Tip: The east facing rooms have the best views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abc1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
abc1129, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We are so glad to hear that we could provide a memorable Fourth of July weekend for both you and your niece. We too love our luxurious interiors an spacious guest bedrooms that reflect our beautiful waterfront surroundings in Atlantic Beach. We do hope you will be joining us again the next time you find yourself in Jacksonville, when perhaps you may try our signature restaurant Azurea. Be sure to look to our website to snag the best packages and rates.

Regards,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Not only located in the perfect spot with shops and restaurants within walking distance, One Ocean a Resort offered top notch service. We loved their concept of "docent" and the personalized level of service. Add the COMPLIMENTARY drinks and snacks found in the room and we couldn't be happier--not to mention free coffee and tea service in the a.m.! It's the little things that make the difference and that's where One Ocean Resort excels. Best stay we've had in years--and we travel quite a bit!

Room Tip: Request partial ocean view for best value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dianne V., thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We too love our prime location within walking distance of premier shopping, dining and entertainment. Our team here at One Ocean strives to provide helpful, personable and friendly customer service to make for a memorable stay and we re so glad that we could leave a lasting impression on you. We very much look forward to your next visit with us, when perhaps you may enjoy a meal at our signature restaurant, Azurea! Thank you again for sharing your experience, Dianne.

Regards,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Fabulous location, but the resort offers only valet parking for $25 per night. There is free parking in the area on public streets and in local business parking lots, but a lot of ominous signs threatening to tow "unauthorized" vehicles. They also charge a $25 a day resort fee, on top of an absurd $359 for a tiny room, a tiny bath, few in room amenities (no iron or ironing board) and the bathroom is poorly laid out...the door opens the wrong way, the door can't be opened with a bath mat on the floor. Housekeeping came to the room and took our bathrobes mid-day while we were out. The elevators are slow and overcrowded.

Room Tip: Call and negotiate for something bigger! Beach views are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hflyboy, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at One Ocean Resort & Spa. We sincerely apologize for the lack of attentive service you experienced at One Ocean. This is not up to the standards we uphold for customer service and we will look to see where the breakdown in communication occurred. We do hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit to Atlantic Beach and please be sure to look to our website to find the best deals and rates.

Regards,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I live in Jacksonville and the wife and I did a little stay-cation July 4th weekend at One Ocean and it was awesome. If you like to be pampered and have a willing and attentive staff waiting on you hand and foot, then you have found your resort hotel. Want anything? One button on your phone and it's yours. The resort fee includes all the snacks you can eat, so you got that going for you. Each room has a mini fridge, perfect for 6 packs of....soda or leftovers from all the great restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are clean and fantastic. The king sized bed is amazing. If there is one mini complaint, it would be that the bathrooms are on the small size, but no big deal. In short, stay here, do nothing, and have a great time.

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms that look down the beach instead of at it are great. You still can see a lot of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkings12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sileshi_M, General Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
mkings12, thank you for your review of One Ocean Resort & Spa. We're thrilled to hear we could help make for a memorable Fourth of July weekend for you and your wife! Our team here at One Ocean strive to provide attentive, personable and helpful guest service to make for a memorable stay. We too love our luxury accommodations and beautifully designed interiors to make our guests feel right at home. We do hope you will be joining us again the next time you are in Atlantic Beach and we wish you the best on all future travels.

Regards,
Sileshi Mengiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedra Beach
The Lodge and Club at Ponte Vedr...
#3 of 4 in Ponte Vedra Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Ocean Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Ocean Resort & Spa

Property: One Ocean Resort & Spa
Address: 1 Ocean Blvd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-5262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One Ocean Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Oceanfront splendor with luxury accommodations and intuitive service at our Florida vacation resort. The artful getaway is situated on the sweeping white sands and rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean in Atlantic Beach, minutes from Jacksonville. Enjoy award-winning cuisine with ocean views at our Azurea Restaurant. Toast to an unforgettable evening with an ocean inspired cocktails, delicious martini or mixed drinks at our Azurea Lounge. Rejuvenate your body and spirit at The Spa at One Ocean. The luxury oceanfront resort luring guests in with its cobblestone streets featuring an eclectic mix of shops, restaurants, art galleries, ice-cream parlors and nightlife options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your One Ocean Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Ocean Resort
One Ocean Hotel Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Atlantic Beach
One Ocean Resort & Spa Atlantic Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing