We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just for something special of a burger and beer” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poe's Tavern

Poe's Tavern
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just for something special of a burger and beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This place was great it was packed for lunch and we grabbed a seat at the bar Chad and Blake were very much on their game with drinks and our food order .When the food got here it was awesome.thanks guys.

Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    182
    44
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Deliciou”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Had a really good experience with both the food and service. Known for their burgers, they didn't disappoint. The cole slaw infused with blue cheese and bacon is refreshing and the service we received from Daniel was great. A comfortable environment, not too loud, we were able to visit and enjoy our meal. I highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good and good setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We like to ride our bikes to the corner for dinner and Poe's is an excellent choice. The burgers are great. I always get the veggie burger and it is one of the best in town. Love the outdoor seating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelingmomof2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent if you are a sports fan and if you are not.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Poe's is relatively new to the beach and is well worth a visit. There is an inside and outside covered bar with numerous large screen tvs. The food as well as the service is very good. The burger menu features several unusual selections. I had the burger crab cake combination and enjoyed it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank H1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Food looks delicious but really just tastes OK. I had the burger that was more bun than anything. Fun atmosphere, but there are other places at the beach I would rather eat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank maretrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poe's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Poe's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing