We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Management and Lies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Because I have stayed at this Hotel almost every saturday for the past 2 years and have repededly asked them to fix the internet because it does not work in most of the rooms and because I complained again last weekend they black listed me so after 2 years of loyal patronage and Thousands of dollars to this hotel the manager Maryan says I can't stay there anymore.. I'm glad that the new owner can afford to just throw away my almost $400 Dollas a month.. In the past I've checked im and the bathroom door in one room was covered with black mold and constantly no Internet. This is a truly sad state of affairs I was promised last weekend that because the room they put me in had no internet access that ahey would move me to a room that did and when they didn't do so I complained they put me on a no rent list.. They are Wrong.. And. Maryan Is Bad Management.. I am also posting this on Orbits.com and any and all other sites like travelocity,com..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Winston N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

We booked this hotel through Hotwire for less than $50/night for four nights for a Jacksonville Beach vacation. It was pretty close to everything (driving distance close) and cheaper than the Jacksonville hotels of similar quality. WiFi wouldn't connect in room at all. It would pick up in lobby and hallway, but as soon as we'd enter the room, it would drop. TV seemed to be missing some "basic" stations (HGTV, Food Network, TBS). There was a large tear in the sheer curtains in the room, and you had to hold the toilet handle down to flush it. The breakfast was decent: biscuits and gravy and juice was nice. Eggs and waffles left something to be desired. They also insisted in wrapping lots of things in Saran Wrap, which probably was for sanitary reasons, but just made me question how long that bread had been sitting there... Beds were firm, but comfortable. Plenty of pillows were provided. If I could get this hotel for the same low price we paid this time, I would probably stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErinLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear ErinLynne,

Thank you very much for your candid review. Your comments are really appreciated and will be shared with our entire crew.

See you again,
Marian Dumitrescu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We've stayed here on two occasions. Rooms are better than Quality Inn to me. The breakfast area is not that great. It's just close to Jacksonville. I might would try Holiday Inn Express next visit but this was ok except for finding long black hair in the night stand drawer and some on the bedspread.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear W A,

Thank you very much for your candid review. We always try to do our best for every guest but it seems not 100 % every time but we will work even harder to see you back again.
Please give us another try.
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We really enjoyed this place. The area was nice and close to the beach. For some reason the internet would not connect unless downstairs. Could have just been my device. There was a lovely breeze that nite but the windows were sealed shut.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes from your time and post your review about your stay on our property.
Hoping to see you again,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

the staff was excellent it is very close to the MAYO CLINIC we have staid there for several years. Breakfast is always great. they have several selection so you can always find something great to eat. the rooms are always cleaned and plenty of towels and wash cloths. Safe in room for you to use and Fantastic BEDS.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for taking time to express your views about our property and thank you for staying with us again.

Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We reserved a king room at this property late in the afternoon, but when we checked in, the friendly clerk told us that they didn't have any king rooms left, so she had upgraded us to a suite for the same price. It was lovely. King bed was very comfortable with crisp while linens and comforter. There was a nice sitting area with a small kitchenette (which I only used to make coffee in the morning). Good outlets on each side of the bed for charging cell phones. Bathroom was spacious and very clean. Shower head was high on the wall, which I always appreciate. The breakfast buffet included scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, etc. I do appreciate breakfast included because it saves us a little money and time. We didn't use the fitness room but front desk said it was open 24 hours. We were here only one night, so I really can't comment on the whether the location would be good for vacationers who want to be close to the ocean. It was fine for our one night driving through Jacksonville and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Diane,

Thank you very much for your kind words of appreciation, words that will be shared with our entire staff especially with our new front desk employee that took care of you at check in.

Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I travel to many Naval bases, this is the perfect hotel for Mayport Naval base. Great staff, clean rooms, internet. Short drive to restaurants. 5 minutes to the base. Good parking (free). Been there 30 times, never had 1 problem. If you are here for business, it's perfect. If for vacation, it's fine but you may want to be closer to the beach as in Jax Beach, etc. FAX, anything you want from the front desk. Pool, and a bar.

Room Tip: Any room. Recommend 2nd floor adjacent to pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian D, General Manager at Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear Frank S,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about us. We truly appreciate this and hope to see again when you travel in this area.
Sincerely,
Marian Dumitrescu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,082 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,545 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Best Western Oceanfront
Best Western Oceanfront
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
828 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
735 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites

Address: 2389 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-2715 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Atlantic Beach, Florida, one mile from the Atlantic Ocean. Naval Station Mayport is one mile north from our location and we are close to all Jacksonville Beaches as well as Kathryn Abbey Hanna Park. Area attractions include Jacksonville Beach Pier, Huguenot Park, Big and Little Talbot Islands, Kingsley Plantation, Amelia Island, Fort George, The Jacksonville Zoo, JaxPort Cruise Port, May port Fishing Village, Victory Casino Cruise, Huguenot Memorial Park, Fort Caroline National Park, Fernandina Beach, Dutton Island Preserve and Adventure Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mayport Inn And Hotel Atlantic Beach
Best Western Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Best Western
Best Western Jacksonville
Best Western Mayport Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing