We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near the Navy Base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Mayport
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel is now a Quality Inn and is just average. Front desk staff is very friendly. The rooms lack attention to detail and my blanket had bleach marks that really stood out when you walked in the room. Overall this property needs a little TLC.

If you need to be near the Navy base the location is great. Only ten minutes from the beach area restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moose58colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

We spent an overnight here to be close to an early morning activity nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful, the overall appearance was neat and clean. The room was small, but clean and mostly maintained in a satisfactory manner. There was a small thing that I think could easily be repaired, the toilet paper holders were both only half way working properly. Repairing or replacing them would go a long way to getting a better score on general maintenance. There were no washcloths in the room as well, but we didn't want to take time to call down for service for that one item since we arrived late and were gone early.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was a nice place to stay and very close to alot of things too do. Price was very reasonable and staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place for it's reasonable price and location. I would stay here again if we travel to the area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

staff was very pleasant and informative, rooms were clean & beds were very comfortable. Breakfasts were good but it would be nice if on the weekends they would change it up and add bacon or sausage & scrambled eggs. Everything we needed was in the immediate area (restaurants, drug store, car wash). We really enjoyed the lounge connected to the hotel. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

To call this establishment a "hotel" isn't possible. Hovel is probably more accurate. The room wreaked of smoke. The phone didn't work. Stains all over the carpets. Holes in the walls. Closet door broken. Missing carafe and filter basket for coffee pot. Cigarette burns in the blankets and comforter. Shall I go on?

I've stayed at better places in Haiti and Bosnia. And the Bosnian house I rented had neither water nor electricity.

I had to stay here for two weeks because Luxe Travel forced me to stay here for work, otherwise I would have found another hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the street. Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

I booked this online trying to save money and thought how bad could it be... i was kept awake all night and when i called the front desk was told that the bar was hopping. The room was disgusting. I felt extremely uncomfortable the whole time. Then when i got up in the morning and threw back the blanket there was a 5" LIVE centipede in bed with me... when my husband caught it and took it to the front in an ice bucket i was told there was nothing they could do... i would never suggest anyone stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gatorgreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is the second time staying here. Had problems with the shower the first time and upon checkout, told the front desk. The manager responded to this message and offered to get it better next time. This second time, when i went to room, was impressed by the looks and cleanliness, but the minute I went to take a shower, had problems with it again. Problem reported again. If I go a third time, I will need to check the shower as soon as i check into it, not at the time of taking the shower.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alrivera01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
0.1 mi away
Mayport Inn & Suites
Mayport Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
277 reviews
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Neptune Beach - Mayport/Mayo Clinic
2.2 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonvil...
#5 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
572 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Palms
Hotel Palms
#1 of 1 in Atlantic Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Mayport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Mayport

Address: 2401 Mayport Rd, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233-6368 (Formerly Quality Inn Mayport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Atlantic Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Atlantic Beach
Price Range: £45 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Mayport 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Mayport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mayport Hotel Atlantic Beach
Comfort Inn Atlantic Beach
Atlantic Beach Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Mayport Atlantic Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing