We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Triple D sent me here.”

Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: NEWLY REMODELLED - 20 Monster TV's, 42 Whiskeys & 26 Draft Beers STEP INSIDE OUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Triple D sent me here.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Saw this Pub on Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives several months ago and had to make it a point to go next time i would be in Jacksonville,Fla. Wife and I had Mac n cheese and Celtic wings for starter/appitizers.Next time i'm gonna do a full meal. Mac n cheese was creamy and had that bite to it. has a real Irish Pub look and feel to it. Place was clean and staff friendly.Loved it!!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 1stclass88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    63
    17
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great old-world feel. I've always wanted to try a Scotch Egg and wasn't dissappointed. The corned beef and cabbage was excellent. Can't wait to go back and try something else on the menu.

Helpful?
Thank Curtis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Food was wonderful! We had the Guiness Beef Stew and the Shepherd's Pie and probably would have licked the dishes clean, if we were at home. Absolutely delicious! Will definitely stop again if we're ever in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank evildwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Outstanding! Authentic Irish; makes me want to do an Irish jig.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Looking for an authentic Irish pub that reminds me of a great place I used to frequent on the New Jersey shore (Kelly's) and I found it (and more).

My wife and I came here for dinner on a Saturday night. We started with a couple of Irish beers and an appetizer of Irish Sausages; outstanding. For our meals we had the shepherds Pie and the Seafood Pie; both excellent. The meal came with nice dinner rolls. For desert (made by a local bakery) we had Bread pudding and chocolate cake; excellent. Value was great as well; meal including beverages and desert $60.00. Service attentive and atmosphere reminiscent of other great Irish pubs both here and in Ireland. Don't be put off by the location in a so so strip mall. Stop by for a taste of Ireland.

Helpful?
Thank harnett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome Bar, Atmosphere and Karaoke!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have been several times and while I don't live in Jacksonville Beach anymore, when I do get back I make an effort to go by and have a few pints at Culhane's. The owners are terrific and authentic and they poor a terrific pint! The karaoke is always entertaining and the food is good. Great Irish bar!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant also viewed

 
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Jacksonville Beach, FL
 

Been to Culhane's Irish Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing