We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Robbinsville, North Carolina, Usa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Hotel staff friendly & helpful. We went there to visit the Detroit Tigers Stadium & see a game in Lakeland Fla. The 2nd day was an away game so the staff recommended the Strawberry Festival not far away in Plant City. The location of this hotel was great because we didn't have to pay the more expensive price of hotels in Lakeland and we were still close enough to be convenient for all the activities. Restaurants in the the town are not convenient though. The staff did help us with that also. They directed us to a sea food restaurant, quite good, about 5 miles out but not to bad with a GPS. The room was nice and roomy, fairly clean, Nice décor, shower head was plugged up, tub did not drain well. Breakfast was okay. There was a Crane in the parking lot when we pulled up. He didn't seem afraid of anyone. Just eating something in the grass. I think they paid him. He was beautiful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello James S!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family had a great time at the Tigers game and also the Strawberry Festival! We are also glad to hear you enjoyed a local favorite Harrys Seafood Bar and Grill. Here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites we always strive for an enjoyable stay for all guests. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    105
    46
    14
    18
See reviews for
174
38
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

This hotel was conveniently located just 2.5 miles from where my son was training for soccer. That was the original reason for choosing the hotel...but now it is our great experience there that will have us returning time and again whenever we need accommodations in the Auburndale area. The staff (Elisha in particular) were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and clean. There were plenty of towels, the water pressure was awesome, the two beds were each queen size, and the pillows were like sleeping on a cloud! The air conditioner did not turn on and off all night long like it does in most hotels...and so our rest was uninterrupted. All in all our weekend stay was terrific and we will most definitely stay there again in the future! Many thanks to all the staff!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Karen A,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property! I am glad to here you enjoyed your stay and the exceptional service we provide.
We are excited to hear that we will see you the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Words couldn't truly describe the amount of gratitude for their Sales Associate, Elisha taking the time to go over & above to make my accommodations easy. It was truly a pleasure to have stayed in this hotel & will defiantly recommend all that inquires to stay here!

Thanks again Elisha for making sure the connecting rooms were "connected"!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiningPro2Know
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Hello DiningPro2Know! Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review about our property! Elisha is a wonderful employee who loves to know she makes a difference in every guest stay. We hope that when you come back to the area you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Our group spent 4 nights & requested a one hour later checkout ( noon ) but were refused . This made things much more difficult for our group that could have been easily taken care of . Our team travels all over the country playing . This is the first & only time a hotel has not been able to do this . There are other choices in the area for us to choose from in the future which we will utilize .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 473donaldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
The staff at the Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in the area. All feedback is appreciated whether it is positive or negative as we continuously to try to improve as a hotel. Thank you for the kind review. We hope you will return the during the next occasion that brings you back to this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel was very accommadating to me and all my friends who spent the weekend at the hotel while participating in a soccer tournament nearby. The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the ladies providing housekeeping. They do an outstanding job. Thanks again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
The staff of the Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent stay in the area. All feedback whether it is positive or negative is greatly appreciated as we are continuously trying to improve as a hotel. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you so well. Hopefully we will be given that opportunity again as more tournaments or other events bring you back to this area. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Our experience was very positive. Our check-in was smooth and friendly and the front desk clerk, Amaryllis, could not have been more helpful and pleasant! Don't be swayed by any negative comments. This is a clean, friendly, comfortable place to stay after a long day of theme-parking!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to complete this review of our property. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Amaryllis is certainly one of the best when it comes to making sure our guests stay is memorable and enjoyable. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit LEGOLAND!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014

We book this hotel as we always stay at Best Western hotels as the quality/price ratio is pretty good. However we were expecting the hotel to be closer to Legoland, so it was a little bummer the time that it took us to get there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that we were able to meet your needs during your stay. Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us, and while I am grateful that both our staff and our amenities were up to standard, I am equally grateful that you pointed out the one area where we could use some improvement. I do apologize for the distance for LEGOLAND, and I assure you that we will explain that in greater detail to our potential guests.

We look forward to seeing you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburndale
9.2 mi away
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
LEGOLAND Florida Hotel
#1 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#3 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 16 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
8.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lakeland
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Bartow
Hampton Inn Bartow
#1 of 3 in Bartow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
Address: 1008 US Highway 92 W, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Auburndale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Auburndale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Auburndale Hotel Auburndale
Best Western Plus Auburndale Inn And Suites
Auburndale Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing