We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional and Consistent”
Review of Bourbon Steak

Bourbon Steak
Reserve with OpenTable
Bourbon Steak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 115 Restaurants in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$100
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 199th Street/Aventura Blvd
Description: A Modern American Steakhouse, BOURBON STEAK Miami offers contemporary American fare with a focus on all natural, organic and hormone free cuts of beef poached and finished over the wood-burning grills. The restaurant also features Michael Mina's Lobster Pot Pie as well as the ever-popular Duck Fat French Fries. BOURBON STEAK'S striking design was created by internationally renowned architect/design firm, Tony Chi and Associates. A dynamic twelve foot high glass box entry provides a dramatic welcome to guests. Comprised of a number of different spaces, the breathtaking 7,600 square foot restaurant includes The Tavern, a casual dining space fed by the energy of an adjacent bar, a wine cellar and lounge, a large glamorous dining room with glittering mirrored walls and a "glass box" private dining room. There is also an additional Tasting Room with a private garden.
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional and Consistent”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My family had dinner here for my nephews 18th Birthday. This was his choice to eat here as we have eaten here many times in the past. Both the food and the service are consistently exceptional.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grim1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    130
    39
    28
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Merveilleux!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

From the hostess' friendly greeting until we tasted the final delicious spoonful of our molten chocolate dessert, our evening at Bourbon Steak, Miami reflected excellence in every way. Our cordial, attentive waiter, Giuseppi, was well-informed regarding the menu’s offerings and helped us make dining decisions. Our dinner began with an amuse bouche: the signature duck-fat fries - YUM! Our starters followed with delicious hand-rolled fettuccini and halibut cheeks. An unusually creative and tasty foccacia was served alongside just for fun! Because the meals are so generous, the four of us shared three meals including the wonderful scallops and an amazingly tender rib-eye. And the wine service! Oh my! The knowledgeable sommelier treated our palates with the best the Loire Valley has to offer in select white wines, followed by a California Pinot Noir and a Spanish red. All perfectly lovely and this does not begin to tell the whole story! Certainly, our evening at Bourbon Steak will remain in our collective memories for a long time. THANK YOU to the chef “extraordinaire,” the talented pastry chef, the wait staff and the management of this excellent restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantillyKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cool, loud place..”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very cool restaurant with walls of liquor bottles and wine to the ceiling. Service was excellent. Carrot soup was excellent the Caesar salad was not, unfortunately. We had filet and New York strip. Both were very good.... Not the best steak I've ever eaten but still enjoyable. Banana dessert was delicious. The best part was seeing George Hamilton at the next table! It was a pricey meal but we had a nice time,

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBK552001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“would have liked to rank 4.5”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The appetizers, main course and sides were all outstanding and more than ample whereas the desserts were miniscule. The sound level made it impossible to even hear the waiter unless you were sitting right next to where the waiter was standing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulr44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pretentious overpriced”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went there for second or third time, this time while in Miami decided to go for an early 5pm to catch up with some old friends over martini and burger( they are featuring the burger of the month)anyway I ordered a grey goose dry martini, I think , It was something else ,the taste wasn't there. And as far as the burger , tasteless , i didn't eat all , just a bit , we ordered the fries they try to treat this as if it was science to make fries ,just because they served with 3 differents sauces difference sauce with seasoned fries, well one marine two burger $158. Or so with tips. Uhh? Give me a break . If you are local stay away , if you are tourist staying at the hotel and don't feel like going out , well pay for , or if you don't care to over pay for something as simple as burger then be it, but $28. For a tasteless burger not for me, even if i just feel like going out to a fancy place to show up my nice overpriced shoes. I am trained chef ( not my current profession) but I went to a prestigious culinary school in France , so i think i know what i am talking about . Take or leave but as far as me , I will never again pay $28 for a burger or $22. For a bad martini. Not thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LisGParisMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnberry-Mgmt, Manager at Bourbon Steak, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We are sorry to learn of your recent experience. We would like to know more about your visit and will reach out to you personally to follow up.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bourbon Steak also viewed

 
Sunny Isles Beach, FL
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
Hallandale Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Bourbon Steak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing