We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for shopping, just okay otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping, just okay otherwise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here with my family of four (2 adults, 2kids) in a one bedroom suite visiting family in the Aventura area. Pros: Hotel was right next to the mall, clean for the most part, bathroom area with separated sink, efficiency kitchen with cooktop, full refrigerator, ice maker, sink, plates & utensils for quick meal, microwave, coffee maker. What we like most about this hotel besides the location is the free breakfast downstairs (not huge but a quick bite and its free) and then the cocktail hour (from 5:30 - 7pm) they had free wine, beer, soda, and a different kind of snack. One night was hotdogs, one night soup & salad...honestly if you are a light eater it could be your dinner and it was also free! Parking was easy. There was a pull out couch and 2 tv's. Cons: pool area was just okay, not alot of seating, pretty basic pool nothing fancy, room was small. By the time we pulled out the sleeper sofa for my teenager and inflated our air mattress for my 10 year old, there was nowhere else to step in the room so that all had to be put away everyday. The guests at this hotel rarely spoke english (I guess this could be a pro or a con but for me it was a con because i felt out of place since everyone else was conversing and i had no idea what they were saying....although this is to be expected in miami). Would probably stay here again but get a 2 bedroom suite so we weren't tripping all over each other.

Room Tip: Get down to breakfast and cocktail hour early or all the seating is taken!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncbeachmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    252
    54
    15
    18
See reviews for
307
104
32
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn in a 2 bedroom suite. It was very roomy for my wife and I and 2 teenage boys. The turnberry walking path is across the street and the aventura mall is next door. The hotel appears to be managed much better than in previous years and the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ophir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

Maybe I'm out of touch, but $300+ a night seemed like a lot. I know you get a kitchenette, but the place feels a little worn, and the tv didn't work (I think the remote needed a battery). On the positive side, the morning desk staff was friendly, and the parking was included. It's very near the Aventura Mall which is always a treat to shop.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth, colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

For the most part, our stay at this Marriott was flawless as with most Residence Inns (and I have stayed in Plenty). Rooms very nice, property was well taken care of, staff was friendly and service was great. Here are the problems. After 3 nights my back was killing me. I don't have back problems and have never had this problem before. Just REALLY uncomfortable. Also, the breakfast needs a little help. Best word of advice...do not show up late for breakfast...I'm talking about the last 45 minutes. The area is way too small and cannot accommodate the number of people booked in this hotel. There literally was a line with an attendant letting folks in for breakfast as others finished and there was room for them in the dining area. This is a very transient area with people from all over the world...some cannot speak english and don't understand and other were rude and didn't care. I really hate giving a Marriott resort a mediocre review. Not a reflection of most of there properties. Also, very expensive for the above reasons.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

My Mother and I stayed at the Residence Inn last week. We had a wonderful time. The staff was ver y friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful weekend. We shopped both the Adventura Mall and went over to Gulf Stream.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeneconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed at the Residence Inn Aventura February 18-21, 2013. The lobby was smaller, but welcoming. Checkin was easy and the associates were friendly for late in the evening. There is a small market for beverages and snacks to the side. Room was clean and neat, layout was good. Complimentrary breakfast served each morning had quite a lot to offer, everyone should be able to find something to eat. The hotel was located right next door to the Aventura Mall and was a short walk, In addition, there is a Walgreens around the corner. I walked to both locations in the evening and felt safe. There is quite a bit of foot traffic on this road. While I did not use the pool, it looked acceptable.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLee723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
72 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Great city hotel next to the biggest shopping mall in Miami Beach.

Very convenient location for the shopping, in 1-minute walk from the shopping mall.
Large suites with kitchen in it & with all the things you need
Though the hotel is not on the beach but there is a swimming pool and sun loungers with parasols & towels.

The hotel offers complimentary breakfast, quite good, oddly enough. Very nice.)
The breakfast also you can take with you in a room.
Also they offered a daily social hours, where you can try BBQ & etc ....
Wi-fi is available for free throughout the hotel and rooms.

A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vladislav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Region: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports in Florida, and near Florida Cruise Ports. We are a top choice among hotels in Miami Dade County and we provide modern accommodations in the form of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All of our suites are ADA approved and they offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances as well as separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel offering exceptional hospitality and free services for our guests, such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and suites, a hot and robust breakfast buffet, a 24-hour business center, an indoor state-of-the-art fitness center , heated pool and hot tub, and an on-site convenience market. Our hotel also offers up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events, catering to business and social needs. We offer on-site parking and we are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura. Stay with us and you will also be close to Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing