We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Our second time here, this time with baby daughter! The rooms have a fully equipped kitchen and are large. There's plenty of room for our baby to play and explore. It's not a luxurious hotel, that's not their purpose. It's spacious and great for extended stays. If you're in a shopping mood you're gonna love the location, close to the mall and to a lot of stores.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ligzrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

I loved the way the one bedroom suite was equipped not only with a large refrigerator, a stove top, microwave, dishwasher & coffee maker, it also had dishes, cookware, paper towels & even cloth napkins. There was a useful hassock that rolled under the coffee table for efficient extra seating & both a desk & kitchen table. Breakfast & internet service were complimentary & they had some nights for social activities. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenSheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay here, check in was fast and the room has been newly renovated with nice decor. It was great that they honored my request for extra pillows and it was already there waiting for us.

We had a studio room with a queen size bed and a sofa bed and a full kitchen. The free wifi was strong and breakfast was great with the usual Residence Inn breakfast. It was also close to the Aventura Mall which was a bonus and it's not very far from the Fort Lauderdale and Miami Airport.

Would definitely stay here when we're in the Fort Lauderdale area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights with our two cats in a one bedroom suite. I chose this hotel due to their pet-friendly policies, as we just moved from Wisconsin to Florida and needed a home base while we searched for housing. I have no complaints about this hotel. Some of my favorite aspects were the incredibly comfortable bed & pillows, spacious rooms, well-equipped kitchen and the location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MKE1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stayed there to be close to a friend's house in the area. Its definitely a great location being close to Aventura Mall. We didnt walk to the mall though. It still took some driving. The breakfast was great considering it was FREE. Loved that! The staff were very friendly. One housekeeper stopped us in the hallway to tie my son's shoe laces. I believe her name was Maria. Daybeth in the breakfast area was just lovely. We needed directions to the beach and she went out of her way to go ask someone else since she herself was new to the area. She was very friendly. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. It was cleaned every day. My only issue and its a big one unfortunately was that there were other 'guests' who were obviously recurperating from plasitc surgery staying at the hotel. Young ladies in what looked like hospital gowns were walking/limping around the hotel with disgusting plastic bags of bloody drainage hanging from their hips. My kids were disturbed to say the least and kept asking if it was blood in those bags. They were even in the breakfast area getting food with the bags in plain view. Would it have taken much to cover up the fact that you just had surgery! I felt like I checked into an outpatient clinic. Not the hotel's fault but I didnt think it was fair to other guests. It was truly unbelievable and gross! (Oh and if you're looking for a fantastic pool you will be disappointed)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bajan74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We spent the weelkend there for a family wedding. It is very clean! It has one of the most comfortable beds we ever slept in. Breakfast offered a good variety in a spacious dining area. Pool area very pleasant. Convenient parking (free!) Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFANursingSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I travelled with two friends on a girl's getaway end-April 2013.

We stayed in a two-bedroom, two-bathroom suite, which was great for the three of us. One of the rooms had a king bed and a full bathroom and the other room had a queen bed and a bathroom (somewhat smaller). Full kitchen with large refrigerator, oven, microwave, dishwasher (cleaning supplies provided, suggestion: turn it on when you leave in the morning to avoid dishwaher's noise), etc. Sofabed in the living room, but we didn't use it. Very comfortable suite.

Free parking, avoiding boring valet option.

Location is handy: Aventura Mall across the hotel parking lot, easy and quick access to beach (public access and parking at Collins Ave. and Lehman Causeway, usd 2/hour), 5 min. to I-95 through Ives Dairy Road. Publix, Walgreens and other stores nearby.

Good dining options at Aventura Mall or Sunny Isles restaurants on Collins Ave.

Nice swimming pool, but we didn't use it.

Pretty complete buffet breakfast, which was really a plus in the mornings.

Overall, we spent 5 wonderful days at Residence Inn.

I had previously stayed in the one-bedroom suite and it was also very comfortable (but a bit tight for more than 3 people).

Room Tip: Top floor rooms far from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaHormiguitaViajera0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,863 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Region: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range: £123 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports in Florida, and near Florida Cruise Ports. We are a top choice among hotels in Miami Dade County and we provide modern accommodations in the form of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All of our suites are ADA approved and they offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances as well as separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel offering exceptional hospitality and free services for our guests, such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and suites, a hot and robust breakfast buffet, a 24-hour business center, an indoor state-of-the-art fitness center , heated pool and hot tub, and an on-site convenience market. Our hotel also offers up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events, catering to business and social needs. We offer on-site parking and we are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura. Stay with us and you will also be close to Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing