We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, a little overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights while we attended the final game of the International Soccer Cup at Sunlife Stadium. This property is a stone's throw from the Aventura Mall just down the street. Check-in was very quick and pleasant with Gabriella at the front desk. I was very pleased to find we had our 2-bedroom suite on a high floor as requested.

Hotel and room were clean, comfortable, and well-kept. We used the spa and pool while there and both were excellent. Breakfast was the usual hot and cold selections including waffles, eggs/meat/potatoes, fruits, cereals, etc. Housekeeping was excellent too.

I knocked off a star in my review for 2 reasons:

1) I know this is a metro area, but you're still 16 miles from the center of downtown Miami (only 2 miles from Hollywood), yet the rate was still about $300/night including fees and taxes. By comparison, when going to NYC and staying in Brooklyn (less than 16 miles from center of Manhattan), I've usually gotten better rates.

2) The immediate area around the hotel is OK, but driving only a few blocks away puts you in a far less desirable area (another reason I see for the rate being out of line).

To end on a positive note, the service is professional, prompt, and very courteous. Overall we had a very nice stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 57j2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

We arrived in early afternoon. The elevators are away from the lobby, a decent walk through the hallway past guest room on ground floor. Parking is limited. Breakfast area is small for the size of this property. Therefore, unless it is a nice weather outside to grab and sit by the pool-side. Overall, not a bad choice. Less than 10 minutes to North Miami area Beaches, and scenic drive along the shore.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

No complaints at all. Need a room with microwave and frig and this Residence Inn was perfect. Clean and well furnished. The hotel is close to everything - Aventura Mall is around the corner. Grocery stores are close by and restaurants galore. This just may be the nicest RI I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank contesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here with my wife after we returned from the Keys. We had a flight out of Ft. Lauderdale the next evening. Hotel is located just about in between Miami and Ft Lauderdale airports. It has a large mall right next door, and lots of dining options nearby. The beach was about 10 minutes away and that was 1 of the reasons we booked here. It is a little odd for a Residence Inn, and unlike any other I have stayed at (a high rise style hotel). Rooms were clean and staff was pleasant, exactly what you would expect from a Marriot property. You could do far worse than this hotel if you were in the area. We were lucky enough to be able to use a marriot certificate we had for a free night stay. So the price was right for us, though the rates were not bad for the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Big A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but better than what you usually get in other places. The variety was great and they changed the menu every day, but the quality sometimes wasn't the greatest.

I loved it that the TV was on a swivel, so I could watch it from the couch and then just turn it so I could finish it in bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We used Marriott Rewards points for our stay. The hotel is nice and we received good service. We were able to check in early w/o any problem. Hotel is clean and well managed. Approx. 30 minutes north of Miami Beach by car. It is very close to the the Aventura Mall (walking distance) and we can see the mall from our room.

Our room (1 bedroom) was small for a 1 bedroom, but fine and clean. The 1 bedroom unit has a small living room and kitchenette.

Breakfast is included and it is good. Free wifi. Pool is rather small but clean and sufficient. Free and convenient parking. We would definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Miami.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquarianne11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Its a hotel with a pool on the parking-lot! But once you are in your room its OK. For us it was very comfortable to have our kids in a bedroom a small living area and our own bedroom in one bundle. Don't expect a nice breakfast. If you enjoy good food definitely not a place to eat. The cleaning ladies did an awesome job. They really went the extra mile. If you are staying there is a hotel only to sleep at.

Room Tip: Go as high as possible and if you are with kids get the 2 room suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Continent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.4 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,845 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Address: 19900 West Country Club Drive, Aventura, FL 33180
Region: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range: £104 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall offers the best option for extended-stay, leisure, and business travel conveniently located between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airports in Florida, and near Florida Cruise Ports. We are a top choice among hotels in Miami Dade County and we provide modern accommodations in the form of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. All of our suites are ADA approved and they offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances as well as separate living, working, and relaxing spaces. Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a multi-lingual and pet-friendly hotel offering exceptional hospitality and free services for our guests, such as grocery delivery, Wi-Fi throughout our hotel and suites, a hot and robust breakfast buffet, a 24-hour business center, an indoor state-of-the-art fitness center , heated pool and hot tub, and an on-site convenience market. Our hotel also offers up to 5,000 square feet of flexible space for meetings and events, catering to business and social needs. We offer on-site parking and we are ideally located within walking distance to world-class shopping at Aventura Mall and Town Center Aventura. Stay with us and you will also be close to Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, Gulfstream Park and Casino, fine dining, entertainment, and South Florida beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Residence Inn Aventura
Aventura Residence Inn
Residence Inn By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing