We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Overall this hotel is just o.k. The thing that impressed me the most was the staff. Everyone was so friendly and really went out of there way to accommodate us. Once we reached our room we noticed immediately how noisy the wall unit a/c was. We called the front desk from the room and they sent someone up right away and moved us to the room next door. It was an upgrade with a jacuzzi tub which was wonderful for our tired sightseeing feet. The girls at the Bistro were great and very friendly. The hotel seems a bit old but rehabbed nicely. Faint mold smells in the room but the elevators really had some strange odors. We stayed on the back side and there was little outside noise, more noise from the hallway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLHessel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    223
    76
    15
    6
See reviews for
241
101
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This is a budget friendly hotel that offers great value and has employees that truly care about service and visibly enjoy their job. I would absolutely come and stay again. The market and restaurant were a wonderful perk as well.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcrivvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 6 Contributor
302 reviews
228 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 640 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel is very nice with a staff that is inviting and very well trained to accommodate customers with the dignity they deserve. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave, this hotel is perfect. Stayed in too many hotels in the entire Miami area and paid a lot more for them as well. They cant compare to this hotel. Aventura Mall right across the street. What an incredible mall, all new and every store one can dream of.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry8241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fortaleza, Ceara, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I can´t express how we were surprised with this excellent hotel. All of Members (Staff) are definitely prepared to receive us smiling. Facility is so well treated that we think that they are trying to keep us here forever. Nothing is forgotten by all of them. I can recomend this so much that I can not say how. Sandra who works at the bistro is a highlight among them. Parking lots are free and there are always available.

Room Tip: All of them are great. We stayed at 3rd floor, so I do recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio_Siosaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I'd like to say how good was my stay on this Hotel in last september. I do not know how to speak english very well, but on the front desk Catharina and Lyne did a great job and was always available to understand my "bad english".
I recomend this Hotel. Wonderful room and location as well.

Henrique - Brazil

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Henrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port-au-prince
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I checked in with my sick handicapped mother for 4 days. The staff was great. friendly and helpful. they have bent backward to accommodate us. we were suppose to stay 4 days and have had to extended our stay for more then 18 days due to medical reasons. I was offered rooms in other hotels but chose to stay here. great location, great service,great little snack (restaurant) and starbucks on the premises. Staff from manager to cleaning staff are courteous and helpful.
great all the way. Plus great location if you are into shopping.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful and the staff top notch. I stay here regularly on business and each visit is better than throne before. The close proximity to the mall makes for a large variety of meal options. However, after a long day the bistro offers a great selection right in the lobby. It's easy to get a hot healthy breakfast too. This Courtyard is better than many of the higher end hotels that I have stayed in.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kdjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aventura
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
1.6 mi away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 10 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,816 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
Address: 2825 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Region: United States > Florida > Aventura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Aventura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall is a top choice among Aventura, Florida hotels. We offer business and leisure travelers accommodations for an enjoyable stay in Aventura, FL with our modern style and convenient location. Our hotel is ideally situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale International Airport, and near the Florida Cruise Ports. We provide the choice of double queen and king guest rooms, and a studio king suite, some accommodations offering balconies. Our hotel offers free and reliable Wi-Fi throughout our public spaces and rooms. Plus, you will find a state-of-the art fitness center, 24-hour business center, on-site breakfast areas, and other amenities at your hotel. Guests enjoy dining at our hotel for lunch, dinner, and full-bar options as well as for Starbucks(R) coffee. We offer access to our on-site parking and outdoor living space, including a heated pool and canopied seating areas. Stay with us and enjoy being within walking distance of shopping malls such as Town Center Aventura and Aventura Mall, and close to nearby dining, entertainment, and South Florida beach locations. Courtyard by Marriott Aventura Mall also provides proximity to Florida International University's North Campus, Sunlife / Dolphins Stadium, and The Village at Gulfstream Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall Hotel Aventura
Courtyard Aventura
Aventura Courtyard
Aventura Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Miami Aventura Mall Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing