We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon Park
Carmel, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Old and Cheap”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

It would be OK if all you want is a clean bed. But, don't expect a hot shower, sufficient towels, or 2 cups of coffee in the morning.

The working guys chatting outside to door and departing at 6 am are not a problem, unless you did not need to get up early.

Oh, and be careful to get in early so you have somewhere to park.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ces032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    2
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

The warm memory of time spent with my Grandparents was the first thing to cross my mind when arriving at the Reeds Motel. The property is a step back in time with decor and top notch in service, comfort and cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyndi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, FL
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

The Reeds Motel is right off the main strip in Avon Park. Parking is tight if you have a big vehicle, but you can park on the street close by. The hotel has a fun funky 50's feel and is exceptionally clean. We got up early and left, and got in late, so didn't really experience the whole hotel, but the rooms were small, but clean with a refrigerator, microwave and flat screen TV. Staff was nice, but can be hard to understand on the phone sometimes. The only strange thing is the housekeeping. We had clean towels every day, but the beds were never made or the coffeee cups replaced during our 4 night stay. We were too tired at night to ask why, but it was different than other hotels. We would stay here again though.

Room Tip: if your rooms are in the front of the hotel, you can park right outside the door. Very handy when yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We had 11 men and 3 women on this golf vacation. The owner Tami and John couldn't do enough for us. They made the trip one to remember. The rooms were very clean and well cared for. Tami's help with our golf dates and times made my job keeping everything going smoothly very easy. The tiki hut was a great place for us to gather for fun and laughter but also for our breakfast each and every morning and wow what a great breakfasts they were.
We are already making plans to return next year.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 02zig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2011

From the host and hostess to the room and the facilities all were excellent. Rooms were clean and the staff was outstanding. Tami and John were always there to serve you . Great Price!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND>

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doleary4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2010

John & Tami keep up the best Motel and golf package money can buy. You are a friend when you stay there not a number like when you stay @ a chain or when youstay @ A large hotel. John & Tami are both rolemodels for a way customers should be treated and the way a business should run. I can't say enough. Thank you very much for an unforgetable golf package. June 25th-27th 2010 Jesse Cadena. Cape Coral, Fl

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdogcadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradenton, fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2009

What a great place to stay on a golf outting. Tami and John took care of everything. Get up in the morning, they have breakfast. Go play two rounds of golf, come back, they have snacks and then a great dinner. You only have to drive to and from the golf course. They have a converted house next to the hotel with a very large covered pation and bar to kick back and relax. Everything is there to relax and have fun. We are planning our next outting at Reed's.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmcgloin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon Park
9.0 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
562 reviews
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
250 reviews
13.8 mi away
Chateau Elan Hotel & Conference Center
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall

Property: Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall
Address: 102 US Highway 27 S, Avon Park, FL 33825-3337
Region: United States > Florida > Avon Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Avon Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms over look our pool with Tikki hut,front room parking, all rooms have refrigerators/freezer,coffee makers,Free High Speed internet,Hair Dryers,Body and hand shampoo,Cable,Heating/Air conditioning,Free local calls/voice mail,covered outside sitting area,non/smoking/newly renovated,Choice of one king,queen,double bed or two doubles.Golf packages/group packages available.Free breakfast,Laundry facilities,Designated pet rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Reeds Motel and Oasis Banquet Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reeds Hotel Avon Park
Reeds Motel And Oasis Banquet Hall Avon Park, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing