We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service and business practice unacceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Sebring
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Avon Park
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Booked this hotel online due to location. I was going to stay too nights. Upon arrival i was not told pool was not in service. Also landscaping was not kept up and was overall in poor condition. I asked for refund for i did not want to stay and was told there was no refunds! I didn't even use the room i was there ten minutes. After fighting with so called manager/ owner he said he would grant rwfund. I even got receipt showing no charge signed by clerk card was still charged. Upon repeated calling to hotel to get this charge reversed they keep telling me Mr Patel Owner/operator only one to do. Finally had to dispute charges through credit card company to get my money back.
DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Checked in was not in room but fifteen minutes. Realized pool did not work! Wanted a working pool! Was not happy! Wanted to check out and they said no refunds! That is bull! Was not only in room but fifteen minutes! Did not use bathroom and mess anything up! They said we were in room too long! Bull! We just checked in and checked pool and saw it was chained up and called right away! Now disputing charge because they are charging my credit card and we did not stay! Mr. Patel, the owner is not fair and knows no customer service whatsoever!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexychick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel while visiting relatives. It was awesome!! Clean, very comfortable. For what we paid a night I would have liked a bar fridge in the room but that would be my only complaint. The laundry facility on site was pretty clean, cost me $5.00 to do 2 loads of wash and 1 load to dry. Clothes were dry long before the dryer ran out of time. Bring your own detergent or stop at the Walmart up the road. Would stay again next time.

Room Tip: Room in front of the pool was nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grammajo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

"Econo" lodge is named fittingly. Look, this isn't a fancy hotel...thus the name. But if you're looking for a good, clean, decent place to stay in Avon Park or Sebring (the two towns are next to each other on US 27), then consider this nice place. Easy to access from US 27, it is on that road with no "winding" side roads you have to take to arrive.

We were there on family business, and just needed to stay overnight. The room we stayed in had a king size bed, with nice clean sheets and was appropriately firm...not too soft, not too hard. The room was decently sized, your basic "economy" hotel, and the bathroom's water pressure (important to us!) was good.

The hotel has a pool, and it looked like a nice family pool. We didn't use it, as the weather was too cold.

Now just a couple of problems with the room: a couple of the lamps didn't work. I don't know if it was the bulbs or the lamps themselves. And the toilet was seemed to be a little "rickety"...not that it was about to fall off, but the lid and seat were just thin plastic ones.

The hotel does offer a "continental breakfast" in the lobby in the morning...not fancy, but pretty nice for an economy hotel.

So if you're looking for the Ritz, you're out of luck. But if you want a nice clean hotel, this fits the bill very nicely! For what the Econolodge is out to do, it succeeds!

The staff were very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

2 night stay this weekend Oct 5-7, 2012 for a motorcycle event in nearby Sebring. The rates were cheap and I expected a bare bones motel. The staff were all very friendly. The room was clean, smelled fresh and clean and the air conditioner worked perfectly. There is a continental breakfast in the lobby (the lobby area is small but the food was very good). The pool looked inviting, the water was nice and clear. This property is definitely well managed. I would stay here again any time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was ok, with older tv but with plenty of cable channels, no coffee maker or micro/fridge in the room and no hair dryer. However, a short walk to the lobby and till 9 am there was plenty of fresh brewed coffee, muffins, bagels, cereals, etc. This certainly was no 5 star hotel but the room was clean, they had a nice pool area and the staff we very friendly and courteous. If reservations are made online at Econo's website a king room w/aarp rate was approx. $60. Also, although I am not a smoker this place still advertises a limited number of smoking rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank horsemamaFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

room was satisfactory. actually not in sebring.
needs more active management. for example,
large sign in front unkept. not much breakast.
believe was overpriced. an o. k. place to stay,
but don't think we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon Park
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Sebring
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sebring
25 mi away
Ramada Lake Placid
Ramada Lake Placid
#3 of 8 in Lake Placid
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Inn On The Lakes
Inn On The Lakes
#1 of 11 in Sebring
604 reviews
8.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sebring
7 mi away
Residence Inn Sebring
Residence Inn Sebring
#3 of 11 in Sebring
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Sebring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Sebring

Address: 2511 US Highway 27 S, Avon Park, FL 33825-9752
Region: United States > Florida > Avon Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Avon Park
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Sebring 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Sebring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Sebring Hotel Avon Park
Econo Lodge Avon Park
Avon Park Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Sebring Avon Park, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing