We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”
Review of O'Charleys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charleys
Ranked #51 of 120 Restaurants in Acworth
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Restaurant details
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love it”
Reviewed 7 August 2012

It's maybe my wifes favorite place. But I like it too. Good steak and good value. My wifes favorite is the California salad with strawberrys and chicken. It rocks and is a good value!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

its a chain what would you expect..value priced average food

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Enamelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CArtersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“O Charlies is one of our family favorites”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Place very close to home, offers all kinds of great menu items, always eat the potato soup!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good Steaks and Ribs”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

On another thread I wrote about the quality of the sirloin steaks at Outback and Longhorn that I felt had changed over the last 8 months. I also mentioned O'Charley's as having been one of them. Well, I am here to tell you that over the last two months, my husband and I have been going to O'Charley's at least twice a month. It seems that the quality of the steak (sirloin) at least has improved quite a bit and I have been very happy with the taste and tenderness. My husband likes to order ribs. He states that they are the best around for large restaurant chains. The meat falls off the bone and they are very delicious.

Truthfully, I haven't tried their other entre's but they do have a good crowd every time we go, so I think it's safe to say that they are a very good choice for dining when in this area. We also go to the one in Canton, Ga. That one is just as good. Enjoy.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fran2001_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennesaw
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I really like o'Charley's. I usually eat there about once every other week and find the food filling and good. The 8 for 8 is wonderful and the portions are large. Service is always pretty good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to O'Charleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing