We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again”
Review of Days Inn Acworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Acworth
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Certificate of Excellence
Colquitt, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay again”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Check in was friendly and quick, the room was clean and updated. There was a slight problem with the billing a couple of days later BUT they fixed it quickly and politely once it was caught. Even called me back to make sure everything was okay. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you Kristie for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again next March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    101
    38
    16
    20
See reviews for
144
68
25
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grovetown
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I never know where I will stay, having to stop when time dictates (log book). Due to traffic backup on I 75 I stopped a little sooner than planned. I was glad that I did and discovered this hotel. Well kept with recent updates obvious, very clean both inside and outside, excellent HD tv and many channels on DIRECTV. The breakfast was out at 5:30 and included eggs and gravy biscuits, a much better breakfast than most Days Inns. I will choose this property if staying in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Thank you William for your review. Your review helps our future guests choose us for a place to call home. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic city
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I would definitely recommend days inn of acworth to anyone looking for a good price with great staff. The manager, Shiv, was very helpful on local areas and the breakfast in the morning was way more then I expected for the money I spent!! Two thumbs up to the remodeled rooms!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie7170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I have to travel to Acworth several times a year and have stayed at dozens of hotels in the Kennesaw area. I've never found one I’d stay at again but I’ve finally found a place to call home. I loved my stay at the Day’s Inn.

I consider the area to be a bit gritty and it initially concerned me. Granted, it’s situated next to the Holiday Inn Express and La Quninta Inn and both wanted higher rates but regardless, the abandoned Shoney’s and line of semi-trucks gave me a shady vibe but I was pleasantly surprised when I saw my room at the Day’s Inn. The hotel has been refurnished and it literally looked like room at the Marriott. Soft sheets, coffee maker, ample towels (a tad thin but lots of them) and consistently, impeccably clean. Bravo to housekeeping, I've rarely stayed anywhere that was so spotless.

At first, I had a king size room and was disappointed when I learned the refrigerator was broken. I had to throw out some spoiled food and was moved to a queen which was equally as nice. I requested a discount for the food and was given one; great customer service. Also, despite moving to a more expensive room they honored my original rate and did not attempt to charge me more which I appreciated and the refrigerator in my new room worked so well I was able to keep ice in the freezer.

My only complaints are minor and perhaps me being picky. I thought the breakfast was mediocre at best and it never changed but there was a variety and the coffee was great. The only other thing is personally my greatest pet peeve; several times my key card didn't work. The latter drives me *crazy* but it was always handled well and everything else makes up for the more than minor inconvenience. I only mention it because I wish hotels would just fix this. It irritates me.

Overall, my stay was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate to book a room at the Day’s Inn again. Considering I've been traveling to Acworth/Kennesaw for years and have never stayed anywhere twice, I think this says a lot. Clean comfortable rooms, great customer service and reasonable rates; I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katiegrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for the beautiful review. You are helping our future clients in choosing our property. Your review helps distinguish our property and is greatly appreciated. We cant wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Great nicely priced option in the Acworth / Atlanta area. Clean hotel, friendly staff, and lots of dining options close by. Good free breakfast and in room Wifi. This was our families second visit, will come back again. Not much more to say but Trip Advisor requires two hundred character reviews so filling in space here




Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very clean hotel with great and friendly staffs. We stayed for 10 nights and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank N C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We love great experiences. We can't wait to see you again soon. Thank you for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The room was decent, even had a microwave and fridge. the headboards had a layer of dust on top and looked as if they had not been dusted in weeks. we had a leak in the bathroom from the floor above and we had to be moved to another room. The manager (I assumed) and the desk clerk both came down and moved our stuff to the new room. They were very nice and helpful. My husband and I were driving through and just needed a place to sleep for a few hours. It was worth it. the price was low and we had no problems once we moved.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shiv P, General Manager at Days Inn Acworth, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
We would like to apologize for our mess due to renovations. We are not completely finished with renovations and hope to make up for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Acworth

Property: Days Inn Acworth
Address: 164 Northpoint Way, (I-75 at Exit 277), Acworth, GA 30102-2084 (Formerly Ramada Limited Acworth)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Acworth 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Acworth
Acworth Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing