We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay, right off the road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good stay, right off the road”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

The night of our stay was a bit of an adventure. I pulled up the listing on our GPS and found they had rooms available so we headed that way. There are two other hotel/motels that surround them. One gave us a lower rate so we checked in, and then ended up checking in to the la Quinta.


Our room at the La Quinta was good (near perfect). The front desk was helpful, friendly and polite. We were in our room within minutes and the room was good and the price reasonable. The only negative thing I can say about the La Quinta is that the room had a slight odor to it - but I am splitting hairs when I say that. You can hear the occasional eat bark, but since they accept pets I expect that.

La Quinta is a go to chain for me when we need to stay somewhere and this one is no exception. If you want a hotel in this area I suggest this one.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    55
    26
    22
    17
See reviews for
105
64
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

La Quinta is great when you travel with a pet because pets are welcome for no charge. Of course that means lots of dogs and unfortunately lots of poop on the grass (why don't dog owners pick it up??!!!) There was absolutely no dog smell in this hotel though and the hallway carpets looked brand new. The room was comfortable and very clean. Bed was super comfy although pillows were a little firm. Wonderfully cold refrigerator and freezer (don't turn the setting colder than 5 or your food will freeze!). Nice breakfast buffet. All in all a decent place to stay with easy access from I-75.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pettravelkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel had a very strong cigarette smell. I commented to the front desk and she explained they were in the process of redoing rooms. Our room was updated, but stunk to high heavens. I feel this room was WAY overpriced. At $113.00 (the AAA discount rate) it was probably twice what it should have been. I will not be staying with this chain again.

Room Tip: If you'd like the room to be dark when you're waking up, ask for a room that is west facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Its nice to know that when you have to travel there is a great place to stay. La Quinta in Acworth Ga. is the right place. Accomodations, service, and courteous staff makes it easy and enjoyable. After a long day in the car, it is so pleasant to find a place to find like this one. You'll relax and enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

La Quinta has a Higher rate for groups than individuals..... If you make a reservation on your own and they find out that you are part of a group, they will give you the Higher rate.... Laquinta will NOT honor their own rates even if you have it in writing.... La Quinta does NOT offer laundry unless the indian owner owns the hotel next door then you walk next door.... I will NOT be found at this so called "inn" anymore....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

We found this La Quinta to be very clean comfortable and quiet. It was also reasonably priced. The desk clerks were pleasant and efficient. The breakfast, while not spectacular, was typical for a buffet at similar hotels. And the access from I-75 was very convenient. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Acworth
Red Roof Inn Acworth
#9 of 10 in Acworth
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
12.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
5.7 mi away
Mainstay Suites Cartersville - Emerson Lake Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Property: La Quinta Inn Acworth
Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102-2084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing