We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean recently remodeled hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Acworth
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Indianapolis
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good clean recently remodeled hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This was a former Holiday Inn Express, so it is not a new building but has had a major remodeling recently. It was very clean and attractive, but the rooms are smallish.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan2955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    62
    28
    23
    28
See reviews for
120
71
18
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McDonough, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2010

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding in September. The beds were extremely comfy and the rooms were spotless. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Anytime we are in the area, we would stay at this location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agrant03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartow County, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2009

My husband & I no longer travel much, but we wanted to relax & have a little time to ourselves before tackling a busy Thanksgiving week, so we decided to find a nice hotel for one night, which wouldn't break the bank. We wanted a hotel relatively close to where we live (northwest of Atlanta) and that offered a room with a jacuzzi (something we don't have at home). I called around to various hotels, and none seemed to have jacuzzis. Then, when I reached La Quinta in Acworth, GA, right off of Interstate 75, the gentleman at the desk was extremely courteous and accommodating, and -- they did have a room with a jacuzzi (actually, one smoking and one non-smoking room with jacuzzis)! He offered us a real deal on the smoking room & indicated that the whole hotel had recently been completely renovated (until earlier this year, it had been a Holiday Inn Express), that it had very comfortable beds with pillow-top mattresses, flat-screen TVs, new carpeting, etc. He also said that they offered a full complementary breakfast including biscuits & gravy, scrambled eggs and waffles. we booked the room for one night and had a terrific, relaxing time there! The room looked fantastic, was very tastefully decorated immaculately clean, and everything worked/ran properly. Unlike some hotels, whose jacuzzi rooms/suites have the jacuzzi right in the bedroom area, the jacuzzi at La Quinta was in the spacious bathroom, which we greatly appreciated. Again, we couldn't get over how everything was super clean! The flat-screen TV was a good size. There was a large armchair and a padded desk chair on wheels (my husband had his laptop, and the WiFi Internet connection was blazingly quick & never faultered). The room's temperature adjustment system was excellent although rather loud. We heard absolutely no sounds from adjoining rooms or the hallway, nor from outside. A real five-star experience, and this was our first time staying at a La Quinta hotel. The only things that were four-star instead of five, out of the whole experience, were: the coffeemaker in the room (it was minuscule, making just enough for two cups at a time), and the breakfast (it wasn't very tasty -- the scrambled eggs were luke warm, the batter turned out rather rubbery waffles, and the water for making tea was closer to warm than to boiling hot , which, for any tea drinker, is a total turn-off). However, maybe if they read Tripadvisor reviews, they may think of improving on that; it wouldn't take much. All the staff was extremely courteous, attentive, yet pleasantly discrete. If you're planning a stop during a car trip up Interstate 75, northwest of/close to Atlanta, & want a well-run, clean, nice-looking place to spend a night, we definitely recommend this La Quinta. If we had relatives coming to town for Thanksgiving or Christmas, based just on this one experience this is the first hotel we definitely would recommend to them (we don't have enough room at home). Oh, in the morning, when going to breakfast, I glanced inside another guest room (a double with two queen beds), open for cleaning, and it looked HUGE. I also spotted the fitness room, and all the equipment (I think 2 or 3 treadmills and 2 or 3 "steppers"). There was also a smaill alcove area with two booths with computers for what I assumed was Internet access.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mellow_in_Bartow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2009

Like many of the newer LaQuinta's the decor is modern and sleek, with granite & tile w/a nice carpet. The shower head was great. My prob was the poorly made bed & the curtains that wouldn't close completely and let light in all night. The room was too small for all but 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vatofla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

We stayed here once in June and once in July with family and friends. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were basic but clean and in very good condition, everything we needed and well worth the price. I have no complaints and I'm hard to please!! have no hesitation in going back and recomend.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2008

My family was back in the area again just a couple weeks after our last visit and the experience was disappointing. No telling if our first stay was typical or this one was. The room we had this time showed definite signs of wear but more importantly the heating unit was filthy (full of clumps of dust). We discovered this at about 11 at night when we turned in and just had to keep the thing off. When we mentioned this upon check out, the clerk just blew us off.
The other problem we had was the maid service in the morning was very noisy, not in terms of talking, but they were dragging a big wheeled bin of linens all over the place on a tiled area of the floor outside our door. It was ear-splitting, but not as bad as the renovations that were going on down in the lobby. The workers were ripping up the tiled floor with pneumatic drills. At least that work was going on during midday and we weren't there much, but I would not recommend staying here for a month or so until the renovations are over.
One other observation for those who are unfamiliar with Atlanta. This area (Acworth) is not anywhere near downtown and is maybe 20 minutes north of the outer beltway around the City if the traffic is moving. It's a huge city in terms of urban sprawl, so it's not like you are in the styx, but it would be a long drive if you were coming, say, to Georgia Tech, a Braves game, etc. And if you aren't used to high speed urban interstates (usually 80 mph plus on the weekends, 6 or more lanes across), this place is not for you.

  • Liked — convenience to the interstate
  • Disliked — Front desk attitude about a cleanliness issue
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolina_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2008

I enjoyed my stay and the service was great.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — loved it all
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ktealynn0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acworth
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Acworth Fairfield Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Acworth/Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn and Suites Kennesaw
5.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kennesaw
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emerson LakePoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Acworth

Property: La Quinta Inn Acworth
Address: 184 North Point Way, Acworth, GA 30102-2084
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Acworth Hotel Acworth
Holiday Inn Acworth
Acworth Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing