We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Antiques and Wonderful Food”

Maggie Mae's Tea Room
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: located in the 1902 Stock Exchange
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Antiques and Wonderful Food”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The store was full of antiques. The Chicken Salad and Spinach Quiche was wonderful. Everyone that worked there was very nice also. We ended up going back to shop a few days later.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bethmorgan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    6
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Went there once for a wedding shower. The chicken salad is probably the best I've ever tasted! Salad is so fresh you would think it came straight out of the garden the same day. And the hummingbird cake is to die for! Browsing through the books and antiques after a fantastic meal is a treat all its own.I Definitely look forward to going back very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing food in a perfect setting”
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

Went there once for a wedding shower. The chicken salad is probably the best I've ever tasted! Salad is so fresh you would think it came straight out of the garden the same day. And the hummingbird cake is to die for! Browsing through the books and antiques after a fantastic meal is a treat all its own.I Definitely look forward to going back very soon

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This is a nice place”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Maggie Mae's is a simple lunch place in downtown historic Adarsville. it does not an extensive menu but very nice attentive staff are there. The Tea Room is actually part of an expanse that includes an antique shop and a nice used book store. Somehow this restored place all works. I am not sure they are open for supper. I liked their pimento cheese sandwich and tomato basil soup.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Plaztik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BigUnitBC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We liked it - lunch and a little shopping”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

cool place - we had the appetiser that is basically a sample of everything - it was very impressive and I bought a couple mothers day gifts.. We were at Barnsley Gardens and a friend mentioned we should drive the 20 minutes and check it out. Maggie Mae's was easily worth the drive.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BigUnitBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maggie Mae's Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Maggie Mae's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing