We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Reviewed 4 August 2014

All the basics at a budget friendly price--clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice bathroom, lots of cable channels. Breakfast bar had hot, strong coffee with both non-dairy and dairy (half and half) creamers and two kinds of juice. Food options were limited and included scrambled eggs, made-to-order waffles, cereals, breads and pastries. There were no meats or fresh fruit, but keep in mind the cost is about half of more upscale hotels that offer “free” breakfast. The exit has easy access to the interstate with only a few restaurant (Wendy’s and Cracker Barrel), convenient store and gas options.

Room Tip: In summer, request a room far from the pool or you might hear evening sun bathers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praline39588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thanks for your review! We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

We booked a family room (2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa), which is fairly uncommon. With a family of 3 teenagers, we were looking forward to a comfortable night's sleep. Unfortunately, when we arrived, our air conditioner was not working, the only sink in our room was completely clogged up, and the refrigerator didn't work. We repeatedly tried to contact the front desk without any response. When I finally found someone, I was informed there were no employees on site, and the sink and air conditioner would not be fixed. The breakfast was relatively modest with cramped quarters for eating. I'll definitely be looking for other options when passing through Georgia in the future.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We do not have 24 hr maintenance crews at the hotel, they leave at 9PM. The hotel desk clerk says you checked in at 1 AM and the hotel was full. He was indeed the only one on site to run the hotel. If we had known of the problem that night we would gladly have refunded your money, others would gladly have taken the room as it was. There were no rooms available for 50 miles in any direction. We turned away 20 or more groups begging for a room. We are sorry for the maintenance issues in the room but sometimes it is unavoidable when we are not aware of the problem and no other rooms are available to move you to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We picked this hotel out of 4 on the exit, and made the right choice! The hotel was clean and the staff did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hadn't seen the brand name before "Magnuson" and thought we would try it. I found it on my laptop using their wifi after I checked in and saw they are actually the largest in the world! I'll definitely search out one of these again.

Room Tip: We got a Family Suite, which was huge! 2 TV's, a foldout sofa and two queen beds. They had more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

When I saw the prices on my phone at this exit they were about the same. I got a little better deal after I called this hotel. I was really surprised at the rooms for the rate I got. I hadn't heard of this group of hotels, but the manager assured me it is a major hotel chain. Rooms were clean and there was free wifi and HBO.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, Owner at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for your review. Although you may not have heard of the brand name Magnuson, we are the largest in the world. These are seen especially in Europe. Hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel was a great surprise after I had traveled 400 miles. Check in was quick and the room was clean. The desk clerk was friendly and told me everything I needed to know before I even asked. The hotel was quite inside (no highway noise) and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and express checkout was a breeze. I'll look for this brand name hotel again.

Room Tip: Check out the deluxe rooms. They were nice, but I just didn't want to spend the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shiela g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Please come stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Looked at the available hotels on this exit and all the prices were about the same within a few dollars. Took a chance on this one and found I made the right choice! The manager was very friendly and seemed to go out of the way to make us comfortable. The hotel was clean and quiet, that's all I was askin' for. The breakfast was good and completed a nice stay at the hotel. Hadn't heard of the Magnuson brand but I'll look for them now!

Room Tip: The owner upgraded us to a whirlpool room for no particular reason, and no added cost, hope he does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike_s34515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you for your review on the Countryside Inn & Suites. Please stay with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

With this being my second stay at a magnuson hotel, I would say it's not chance that my first stay was a great one! Once again the staff was very helpful and attentive to the rooms and my needs. I would recommend the magnuson hotel group to anyone. The Adairsville, ga location is very nice for a mid level hotel, I was actually a little surprised the first time, that for the price I paid, it was as clean and nice as it was. Do yourself a favor and check the brand name out.

Room Tip: Ask for the Deluxe Queen room, I think it was only $10 more and the mattress was twice as thick, I s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ranu p, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Countryside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thanks for staying with us again, we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 5 in Adairsville
127 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
6.8 mi away
Barnsley Resort
Barnsley Resort
#2 of 5 in Adairsville
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
724 reviews
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cartersville
12.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Cartersville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Countryside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Countryside

Address: 100 Georgia North Industrial Circle, Adairsville, GA 30103
Region: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range: £62 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Magnuson Hotel Countryside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Countryside Inn is located directly off Interstate 75. Downtown Adairsville is 2 miles west, and the Barnsley Garden Golf Course is a short 10 miles.The Magnuson Countryside Inn's amenities include free breakfast, an outdoor pool, free wi-fi,free parking, business center, microwave, mini fridge,free local calls, HBO, Cinemax, and ESPN, iron and board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Countryside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Adairsville
Adairsville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing