We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with an ant problem”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida for vacation. It was a nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The only problem we had was that when we woke up the next morning there was a trail of hundreds of ants running from the sink up to the ceiling...and I do mean hundreds. No, they weren't in the bed, but they were all over our personal toiletries (i.e. tooth brush, tooth paste, etc.).

I do want to point out that when we spoke to management he stated that they had just recently become aware of the problem and exterminators were on their way. He also gave us a 50% refund, so I thought that was fair.

If you read this, please don't get the wrong idea. It WAS a nice hotel and very friendly, so I would advise you give it a chance. They just had an ant problem like I am sure most of us have had from time to time at our own homes. And management was already aware of it and working to solve the problem.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize about the issue with the ants. As you stated this was a random occurrance and we were able to rectify the issue. Our exterminator service was at the hotel the next day and they were able to resolve the problem within a couple of days after your stay.

We look forward to you staying with us again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

First time to stay at a Quality Inn; although the hotel is showing it's age, our 1st floor room was clean and the "pillow top" mattress with lots of bed pillows was great! Make sure you request a non-smoking room, the first room (non-smoking) we were given definitely smelled of smoke, the desk clerk quickly moved us to another room and it was fine. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEKA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.
We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I have to say this would one of the nicest Quality's that we have been in.

Easy on and off the highway. Exterior rooms, plenty of parking, freshly painted clean and tidy rooms and the grounds were very well groomed. Defiantly will probably be our stop coming north.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaPappaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for sharing your post. It's always a delight to know we were able to provide "much more" than expected and happy to hear your stay with us was statisfactory. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your honest opinion about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.

We look forward to seeing again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is an annual overnight stop for us since it's halfway between home and our vacation destination. It's up-to-date, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Good breakfast and good service. We can't recall ever having a bad experience. Any questions or requests we've had have resulted in a prompt response(s).

Room Tip: We've had a different 1st floor room each visit. No problems.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at the QUALITY INN ADAIRSVILLE and I am grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms with all new pillowtop beds, 32" flat screen HDTV, microwave/refrigerators, furnishings, and the Q Corner Hot Breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I stayed at the Quality Inn in Adairsville for the first time this week and it was pretty good overall and the room had everything I needed. The value was pretty good as well and I got a room on the first floor which was great as there is no elevator at the hotel and have difficulty with stairs due to a bad knee. The only problem I had was that when I was trying to watch one of my favorite shows on NBC the program kept cutting out and it was only happening on NBC and I missed nearly half of my show, but thank goodness for DVR's as I will just catch up when I get home. Anyhow the hotel is close to a McDonalds and Burger King and a few other restaurants and is less than 10 minutes away from Calhoun if you want more variety to eat or visit the Calhoun Outlet mall there. I will likely stay at this hotel in the future if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wofiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.
We apologize about your TV show but did find out that it was a broadcast issue with the NBC show and not related to our provider as other channels were available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was surprised to see that some folks had had a poor experience, because our stay was definitely in the superior range! The staff was pleasant and helpful, the room was modern and comfortable, and a nice breakfast topped it all off so we could get on our way completely rested and happy. We sold our house three years ago and have travelled extensively ever since, so we really do know hotel quality when we experience it--and this was in the top tier!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 300WilliamS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your opinion about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.

We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Checked in to a nice looking room. The bed was very comfortable. About 2 in the morning, I'm awakened by this rumbling sound. Once I made it past my fear that an alien spacecraft was hovering overhead ready to suck me into the mother ship, I looked around a bit and figured out that it was a loose shelf in the fridge. I removed it, and the noise stopped. Then, the floor show started. The couple in the next room were having a simply WONDERFUL time. We heard every moan, every "oh baby", every spank. It was like listening to the "XXX Radio Hour". First, I looked to see if they were on the floor at the foot of the bed--it was that loud. I was getting a little ticked, until I heard the crackling of a water bottle. The walls were THAT thin. I was also relieved that they were apparently properly hydrating. If you want to impress strangers with your stamina (We left at 4, and as far as I'm aware they were still at it), this is your place. If you want to have any secrets when you leave, stay somewhere else. These walls don't just have ears, they have microphones.

Room Tip: Don't have neighbors!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymitchWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Adairsville/Calhoun Area
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
#5 of 5 in Adairsville
56 reviews
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
709 reviews
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#4 of 17 in Calhoun
377 reviews
6.6 mi away
Barnsley Resort
Barnsley Resort
#2 of 5 in Adairsville
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 107 Princeton Blvd, Adairsville, GA 30103-2629 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adairsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing