We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Experience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Experience”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We wanted a nonsmoking room and wound up with an obvious smokers room. Even took pics of some of the burn holes in the rug. I have lived with smokers so it was tolerable and we were exhausted so we stayed. It was how Paco handled it that gave us pause! First he suggested we should have asked for another room. But we really wanted the room to only be offered as a smoking room. Then he suggested the smoke came from another room. Then why did they give us a room with connecting doors -- one to smokers and one to non smokers? But the linens smelled of smoke, the curtains, everything. This was not a room that one or two smokers used. This WAS a smoking room. So Diedra, the night clerk, gave us a smoking room and Paco could care less. And no matter how we tried to explain to Paco that our main concern is that no one suffer after us, it became clear that Room 114 was BOTH a smoking AND non smoking room and our complaints fell on deaf ears!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flutelaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the non-smoking condition of your room and the service provided by the staff on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.
Unfortunately even though rooms are dedicated as non-smoking, some guests do not follow the rules and smoke in a non-smoking room not realizing the inconvenience it causes the hotel and future guests. I have discussed this with housekeeping and they did say a prior guest smoked in the room and they had not yet performed the necessary steps to desmoke the room before it was rented to you. They have been instructed to follow-up in an immediate manner in the future to prevent this from occurring again.
Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it as feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    32
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
38
35
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Salisbury, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Traveling home from Florida we stayed at Quality Inn in Adairsville, GA, north of Atlanta (to avoid the Atlanta traffic the next morning). Very close to I-75, we found the hotel's location convenient and quiet. Our first floor room was clean and had a fridge and microwave. We were pleased that the "deluxe continental breakfast" included yogurt, fruit and hard cooked eggs. Because my husband is gluten intolerant and I have glycemic sensitivity, "toast and cereal" continental breakfasts ofter nothing we can eat. Although he had hoped for sausage and I would have enjoyed some peanut butter, we found the breakfast satisfactory. We certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville and taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms.

I would like to mention that we do not offer sausage links or patties but we do offer sausage item for breakfast in the form of our sausage gravy and biscuits.

We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monticello, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Long term stay, from august to November so far, here in town for a construction project until January. I looked at every hotel in Calhoun and Adairsville. This is by far the cleanest, quietest and safest location for a great price. The location is great, not much traffic, easy interstate access, cracker barrell, wendys, burger king, taco bell, zaxbys, waffle house, mcdonalds hardees etc right next door. Staff is great, very friendly, cleaning crew does a jam up job. I would highly recommend this for just a night or a long term stay. Comfy beds, nice bathroom, well lit rooms, great water pressure clean shower good WIFI, clean microwave and fridge. You can expect to get your money's worth!

Room Tip: Choose second floor on south side for absolutely peaceful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kubotaorange76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville. We are glad you are enjoying your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms have been recently renovated and include microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.

Please let us know if there is anything you need during your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burkesville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
125 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on our way to Florida for vacation. It was a nice hotel with a very friendly staff. The only problem we had was that when we woke up the next morning there was a trail of hundreds of ants running from the sink up to the ceiling...and I do mean hundreds. No, they weren't in the bed, but they were all over our personal toiletries (i.e. tooth brush, tooth paste, etc.).

I do want to point out that when we spoke to management he stated that they had just recently become aware of the problem and exterminators were on their way. He also gave us a 50% refund, so I thought that was fair.

If you read this, please don't get the wrong idea. It WAS a nice hotel and very friendly, so I would advise you give it a chance. They just had an ant problem like I am sure most of us have had from time to time at our own homes. And management was already aware of it and working to solve the problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CruiseTraveler1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize about the issue with the ants. As you stated this was a random occurrance and we were able to rectify the issue. Our exterminator service was at the hotel the next day and they were able to resolve the problem within a couple of days after your stay.

We look forward to you staying with us again in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

First time to stay at a Quality Inn; although the hotel is showing it's age, our 1st floor room was clean and the "pillow top" mattress with lots of bed pillows was great! Make sure you request a non-smoking room, the first room (non-smoking) we were given definitely smelled of smoke, the desk clerk quickly moved us to another room and it was fine. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEKA_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Adairsville. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.
We look forward to seeing you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

I have to say this would one of the nicest Quality's that we have been in.

Easy on and off the highway. Exterior rooms, plenty of parking, freshly painted clean and tidy rooms and the grounds were very well groomed. Defiantly will probably be our stop coming north.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaPappaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for sharing your post. It's always a delight to know we were able to provide "much more" than expected and happy to hear your stay with us was statisfactory. We appreciate you taking your time in giving us your honest opinion about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms. All our rooms now have microwave/refrigerator, new pillowtop beds, new 32" LG flat screen HDTV, new furniture, and the new Q Corner Hot Breakfast offering Hot, Fresh, and Healthy food items.

We look forward to seeing again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is an annual overnight stop for us since it's halfway between home and our vacation destination. It's up-to-date, comfortable, and reasonably priced. Good breakfast and good service. We can't recall ever having a bad experience. Any questions or requests we've had have resulted in a prompt response(s).

Room Tip: We've had a different 1st floor room each visit. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Depak P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the QUALITY INN ADAIRSVILLE and I am grateful that you took the time out of your busy schedule to share this wonderful feedback.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the new updated rooms with all new pillowtop beds, 32" flat screen HDTV, microwave/refrigerators, furnishings, and the Q Corner Hot Breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adairsville
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
6.6 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
Magnuson Hotel Countryside
#5 of 5 in Adairsville
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
12.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cartersville
6.6 mi away
Barnsley Resort
Barnsley Resort
#2 of 5 in Adairsville
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 107 Princeton Blvd, Adairsville, GA 30103-2629 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Adairsville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Adairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adairsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing