We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place that we will stay in Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Reviewed 6 April 2013

We just finished a 6 night stay at this hotel. It was our third visit since it opened. We were running late due to our flight, long line at the car rental in Atlanta, then several traffic jams on I-75. I called to let them know we were on their way. The receptionist was very polite and assured us that our room was going to be held when we arrived. When we arrived, the receptionist was very polite and helpful in getting us our room. We reserved a queen and were upgraded to a suite. The room was very nice and clean. Breakfast each morning was great. There was a different hot breakfast offering every morning. There were a variety of other things, as well. Room service was friendly. The ladies took time to interact with my son when he tried to engage them. The last night I had problems printing our boarding passes due to the printer not being installed on the computer. The front desk tried to help, then had me e-mail the passes and printed them.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenWA74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and complementary Hot Breakfast. We look forward to your next Stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Needed a last minute overnight stay for 2 adults and 4 kids. This suite worked perfectly, after maneuvering a bit of furniture for our youngest. The desk attendant was very welcoming and friendly. The pool was clean and warm, but we did have trouble getting the sauna to turn on. Maybe user error. Lobby, room, and breakfast area was clean. The only thing we didn't care too much for was people going to breakfast in their pajamas, and no shoes. Overall a great stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCunninghams2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our Indoor heated pool and Suite room. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Albany,Ga are always relaxing. The staff are very cordial and eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible. On top of the hospitallity is a great complimentary breakfast that can compare to any you could buy elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our staff and complementary Hot Breakfast. We look forward to your next Stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

My family and I have just returned home from our annual trip to the March soccer tournament in Albany, GA. This year we chose the Country Inn & Suites for our stay. Big mistake! The hotel looks fine on the outside and it is also situated in a very desirable area near the mall and many restaurants. The lobby looked promising and very homey. There were complimentary chocolate chip cookies and popcorn available.
When we got to our room we noticed that the bathroom looked run down and in great need of caulking. One leg of the desk in the room was about to fall off. The doors were beat up and scuffed. The carpet definitely needed vacuuming. None of these things made me happy but we were staying there with our soccer players and parents from our team so I was willing to overlook these items and just get through the night. Well, that is until I folded out the sofa bed for my 15 year old to sleep on. The sheets on the bed had blood on them! I don't mean a spot or two of blood. This was an extremely large area of blood stains about the size of a square yard. I could not believe my eyes. I walked down to the lobby to report this as a phone call just wouldn't cut it in this situation.

The front desk manager was wonderful and absolutely professional in every way. She came with me to the room and took the stained linen away and remade the sofa bed. She stated she would discount our room and she did take $30 off. But the bill was the least of my worries. I could not have cared less about the money. I asked to be moved and was told the hotel was booked, so no extra rooms. We ended up all squeezing in on the double beds as I would certainly never let anyone in my family sleep on that foul sofa bed. But at that point, I was doubting the cleanliness of even the sheets on the regular beds.

Folks, there are several decent hotels in Albany. Please go stay in one of them instead of this place. The owners of this hotel need to do something about their housekeeping department. They are ruining this property!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davfamo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you for taking time to send us the review. We take this matter very seriously. We will certainly followup with appropriate personnel responsible for it. We ensure that it will not happen it again. We command our Operation Manager to assist you on the spot to cure the situation.

Again, thank you very much for your time. If we can assist you in any other way, please please do not hesitate to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I stay here everytime I go to Albany Ga. They hotel staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean an neat, comfortable beds and pillows. Breakfast is always great! If your are a club Carson member you will get great reward points for free nights or for you to use for discounts rates. I use mine so often I usually just get the rate reduction so that my money goes a long way. The suites make me feel like I am at home with seperate living & bedroom and 2 televisions, fridge & microwave. I always have to go to the pool & whirlpool it is indoors to use no matter the weather. 5 stars for this hotel!!! I have family in Albany and they always want me to stay with them but I always stay here because it feels like I am at my own home! Thanks Country Inn & Suites for my home away from home feel!

V. Lewis

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our stay like your own HOME with plenty of amenities. We look forward to your next Stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This Country Inn and Suites was perfect for a weekend in Albany. It is conveniently located near restaurants, department stores, and a movie theater. And it is only a short drive to the Parks at Chehaw and Flint River Aquarium. In addition the rooms are very comfortable and a hot, complimentary breakfast is available each morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our complimentary Hot breakfast and hotel location near various shopping places and restaurants. We look forward to your next Stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Love this location. Walk to the movie, Kholes department store, Mushroom and wings restaurants. Walmart and many other shopping centers close by. Breakfast, cookies and staff excellent. Staff make me feel like family every time i am there.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has less traffic and greater water pressure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CenlaLa1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our amenities, location and staff. We look forward to your next Stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.5 mi away
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Albany
Price Range: £74 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing