We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased to stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pleased to stay there again.”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had stayed in this hotel last September and returned in May. Kim, at the front desk was very efficient and very caring. Our room was 87 degrees when we came in. After 1 1/2 hours, it still had not cooled down. She offered to move us to another room, an upgrade to a suite and we took advantage of the offer. Very pleased with the suite. Liked being able to walk next door to get supper at the Mellow Mushroom. Also liked the warm cookies and popcorn in the lobby. Breakfast was good but could have used some fresh fruit. The grits were a little watery. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are glad you had a chance to eat at one of our great restaurants. The half off your first pizza discount always is great!. We have many other discounts to many restaurants in the area. We look forward to having you back very soon.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    95
    37
    24
    27
See reviews for
120
34
24
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Multiple stays for 3-5 nights have been very good on average in the past.
This visit in May, I requested the TV remote be repaired: ON/OFF on the TV only. Not fixed and no reponse to why or when.
The shower heads are water conserving to the point that it is a chore to wash the shampoo from your hair, etc. No response to this issue.
Washed some clothes. Dryer ran two cycles and the clothes were still damp. Front desk offered to dry in the linen unit of the Inn's. No response to the issue with the dryer not operating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to completing the Trip Advisor review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeks on a business trip in February 2014. We both developed Folliculitis from the bacteria that thrived in the hot tub whose chlorine and pH levels weren't well regulated. Folliculitis is a skin condition that causes red bumps that itch and burn. The hot tub needs to be tested and treated regularly for bacterial overgrowth. Forget about it if you want privacy in your room in the morning and want your room cleaned in the afternoon. I was told that the housekeeper leaves at noon. I asked the Operations Manager, Deborha Gantt, at the front desk, if we could get our room cleaned in the afternoon and she told me to go up to the third floor and ask the housekeeping manager if we could have our room cleaned. I have never had to beg to get my room cleaned and sheets changed. Clearly, there are management issues at this hotel. They finally cleaned our room, but acted as if it was a huge inconvenience. The front desk staff was rude to the guests. Another person in our group said that his sheets were not changed for two weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our housekeeping staff, in regards to an afternoon cleaning. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service. Also, we are sorry you were unsatisfied with the condition of the hot tub during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatonton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Country Inns are either really good or bad. This is an excellent property with great staff and location. I had an outstanding stay. I was in town for the marathon race at 7AM and many runners were staying at this location. They set out a dry brakfast at 5AM to accomodate the runners. This was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunnmp4138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
We would like to thank you for you kind words about your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to make each stay the best stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you,
Deborha Gantt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marietta GA
Level 6 Contributor
636 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

nice clean property
staff was wonderfull and efficient - i had a group of 50 people and check in was a breeze.
breakfast included hot food with ususal staples and had a nice sized area to eat

location - not really near anything in particular, Kohls store behind hotel, mellow mushroom pizza next doort, otherwise you have to drive over interstate to mall area for anything - but Albany is not a big town and the locations of the hotels in teh city proper can be kind of sketchy and unsafe feeling - not here.

indoor pool was a nice temperature and clean.
fitness room was above average

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our second stay at the hotel. First stay was to attend a Class Reunion two or three years ago. Second stay (last week for 2 nights) was to attend a siblings funeral. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The hotel itself is kept very clean. Once I was on the elevator and there was a employee wiping down walls, doors and hand rails on the inside of the elevator. I went down the stairwell and there was and employee wiping down the hand rails. This made me feel great since I am a bit of a germaphobe. The night we arrived there was fresh popcorn in the lobby and later in the evening fresh baked cookies were placed on the front desk. The breakfast was great. Something different prepared each day. Great place to stay and convenient to anything you need.

Room Tip: We chose the Queen Suite because we had relatives coming from out of town for the funeral who didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ditsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. We strive to make each and every stay the best stay it can be.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite places to stay in whenever I am working in Albany. The lobby is always very nice and clean, as are the rooms, and the breakfast is very very good. But what really makes this hotel stand out for me is the hostess. Her name is Brittany and she is the nicest hostess that I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. She is always smiling, and always super friendly. I always walk in the door hoping that she is the one working because I know I will be greeted with a smile. If you're in town and need a nice place to stay, this is it, and make sure you tell Brittany hi.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank the955iman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Navin P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing