We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Ensenada, Mexico
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“very nice place”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

conveniently located, nicely appointed, easy walking to shopping and restaurants, nice breakfast. spa needs to be much hotter! all of the staff is super friendly, exhibiting that "southern hospitality"! and there is free popcorn in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and the Southern Hospitality service. Don't forget to try our fresh and warm cookies on your next stay.


On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    93
    34
    24
    26
See reviews for
117
33
24
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FWB, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Room, breakfast and staff were all great (bed was a bit uncomfortable) but disappointed in pool which was cold and small. Hot tub was TINY and not very hot. Loved the little gift bag for being Members. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. We have worked on the temperature in the pool and hot tub, We hope on your next stay it will be a better experience for you.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Thank you,
Navin P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and tidy. One night stay for business - it was fine.
If had to complain about anything it would be they were so zealous about confirming my reservation that 2 separate people called me to confirm - the second not aware the first had called.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Valued customer,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. I have addressed your concerns with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Thank you,
Navin P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folcroft, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hi I visit with a large group May 28th 2014 and The young lady Brandi
was Outstanding!!!!!. She was the only Hotel personnel at the desk
and she handle a bus load of guest all by her self. She also answer
the phone and took care of other guest in between. The group really
enjoy there visit. The hotel is clean. hospitality is at the top. everyone
is very friendly and the breakfast is great. I hope Brandi gets rewarded for
her patience and being able to handle such a large crowd and keep a smile on her face the entire time. I will be back to visit. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moemoe1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our review. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and FD service. We are always please to hear that our staff is doing such a great job with our guest. We hope that on your next stay you also take advantage of the only indoor pool Jacuzzi and sauna in town.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had stayed in this hotel last September and returned in May. Kim, at the front desk was very efficient and very caring. Our room was 87 degrees when we came in. After 1 1/2 hours, it still had not cooled down. She offered to move us to another room, an upgrade to a suite and we took advantage of the offer. Very pleased with the suite. Liked being able to walk next door to get supper at the Mellow Mushroom. Also liked the warm cookies and popcorn in the lobby. Breakfast was good but could have used some fresh fruit. The grits were a little watery. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We are glad you had a chance to eat at one of our great restaurants. The half off your first pizza discount always is great!. We have many other discounts to many restaurants in the area. We look forward to having you back very soon.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Multiple stays for 3-5 nights have been very good on average in the past.
This visit in May, I requested the TV remote be repaired: ON/OFF on the TV only. Not fixed and no reponse to why or when.
The shower heads are water conserving to the point that it is a chore to wash the shampoo from your hair, etc. No response to this issue.
Washed some clothes. Dryer ran two cycles and the clothes were still damp. Front desk offered to dry in the linen unit of the Inn's. No response to the issue with the dryer not operating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navin P, Owner at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to completing the Trip Advisor review.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the issue with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I stayed for two weeks on a business trip in February 2014. We both developed Folliculitis from the bacteria that thrived in the hot tub whose chlorine and pH levels weren't well regulated. Folliculitis is a skin condition that causes red bumps that itch and burn. The hot tub needs to be tested and treated regularly for bacterial overgrowth. Forget about it if you want privacy in your room in the morning and want your room cleaned in the afternoon. I was told that the housekeeper leaves at noon. I asked the Operations Manager, Deborha Gantt, at the front desk, if we could get our room cleaned in the afternoon and she told me to go up to the third floor and ask the housekeeping manager if we could have our room cleaned. I have never had to beg to get my room cleaned and sheets changed. Clearly, there are management issues at this hotel. They finally cleaned our room, but acted as if it was a huge inconvenience. The front desk staff was rude to the guests. Another person in our group said that his sheets were not changed for two weeks.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our housekeeping staff, in regards to an afternoon cleaning. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service. Also, we are sorry you were unsatisfied with the condition of the hot tub during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
1.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Albany
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
Address: 2809 Nottingham Way, Albany, GA 31707-1284
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Country Inn and Suites Albany is located in the downtown area of Albany, GA. Amenities that the hotel provide is High speed internet access, complimentary breakfast, complimentary parking, exercise room, indoor pool, meeting space, business center, complimentary local phone calls. You can also find restaurant very nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing