We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfortunately, this restaurant has closed”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Johnny Carino's Italian Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Serves Alcohol
Description: From our signature Handmade Lasagna to our famous Spicy Shrimp and Chicken, Carino's offers Italian
Decatur, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unfortunately, this restaurant has closed”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

As Albany's new Olive Garden opened, Johnny Carino's closed. For many years Carino's was fairly good but for the recent couple of years, food and service declined and it was not a real surprise when the restaurant closed its' doors.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JPrice555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its Replacement Is No Better”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Yes Carino's is closed due to competition from the newly opened OG, but make no mistake: that national chain is not an improvement in either food quality or service. In my experience, its worse on both counts.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sensorineural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italians can rock......”
Reviewed 24 May 2013

great service.....but not geared on Italian food all the time but great experience when I went. Don't drink but they had a wonderful wine selection for my associates.

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I lived in Italy for 7 years and I was actually impressed in the menu and the knowledge of the server. Sad to see that it closed:(

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank mjhaugland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The food wasn't very good, service was deplorable. Olive Garden opened almost across the street, and within a couple of months, Johnny Carino's was history. No loss, there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing