We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over priced, for what?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Carrollton
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Over priced, for what?”
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The rate was 119 but they add a 9 occupancy fee and, of course, so the rate ends up being nearly 140. Not sure what an "occupancy fee" is since the room will be occupied when you book. The have continental breakfast for $10 more per person but I'd rather go to Ihop for that price. The girl at the front desk wasn't friendly at all. She just asked my name and how I was paying. No mention of the pool or checkout time. The rooms were clean and updated. No signof bed bugs. It's overall a nice hotel..just over priced for no reason. Also, they claim 24 hr coffee service but everytime I looked there was no coffee. I will stay at Hampton Inn next time, at least the continental breakfast is free there!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesinGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    26
    21
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
6
2
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kathleen, GA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

Great hotel! The staff was very professional and super friendly. Plenty of places to eat right around the hotel and several stores close by. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottinkga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

Arrived with flashlight in tow to check the room for bedbugs. Worried for two weeks about it and finally decided I would have to check for myself. My room was beyond clean, it was immaculate. I cannot say enough about the staff's friendliness and eagerness to please. Very nice stay. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nottaGeezerYET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
808 reviews
236 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 449 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2007

Although the Hilton Garden Inn may be rated as the best hotel by Tripadvisor, this is the best area to stay. It is close to the Albany Mall, and all the city's best restaurants and shopping (Target, etc.). The Courtyard is the best hotel in the mall area. We had business associates who stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn and were very disappointed (exterior corridors, old). This Courtyard is relatively new , nicely appointed and clean. The reception area and restaurant are excellent. However, there are some problems and lack some features of the new Courtyards. For example, the hear/air is controlled with hi/lo switches rather than a thermostat. The TV lacks pay-for-view movies - HBO/cable only. The restaurant lacks a computer and waitresses hand write the bill. WiFi access code changes daily. Another minor annoyance is that (besides the hotel) there are no other good breakfast restaurants in the area. The food at the hotel was very good but the buffet lacked variety (only 1 variety of muffins - the same each day). There isn't even a McDonalds nearby (one is under construction). Also there are no nearby movie theaters. These are the only reasons, I did not give it 5 stars.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2006

This is the nicest Marriott Courtyard hotel I have ever stayed at. I am a Platinum Marriott member so I log a lot of stays each year. It is so modern and clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is was great. I always look forward to my company sending me to Albany because of how awesome this facility is.

Stayed February 2006
Helpful?
Thank Lorimar263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Courtyard by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Courtyard by Marriott

Property: Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Address: 3019 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albany Courtyard by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Albany Georgia, you will love the comfort, convenience, and refreshing Southern Hospitality here at the Albany Courtyard by Marriott. Designed with today's tech-savvy travelers in mind, our contemporary guest rooms feature ergonomic workspaces, flat-panel TVs and luxurious bedding - In addition all of our guest rooms as well as public spaces feature complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. When hunger strikes, visit The Bistro for mouthwatering meals during both breakfast and dinner, or stop by to sip on one of our specialty Starbucks beverages and/or evening cocktails. After you've had your fill, start your Albany adventure with the many attractions surrounding our hotel, including Albany State University, The Parks of Chehaw, Miller Coors Brewing, the Marine Corps Logistics Base and the Albany Mall. Fit a workout in with our 24-hour fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular machines and free weights, then take a refreshing dip in our outdoor recreational pool. Whether visiting on business or leisure, you'll find everything you need to make your stay a success at our hotel here in Albany, Georgia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Albany Courtyard by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing