We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok place”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The place was clean and in a good location but it wasn't the greatest place to stay. I didn't get breakfast because it was something like $13.00 for breakfast and I just didn't think it was worth it. The rooms are small, so I got a room with two beds. If I hadn't done this I would have felt extremely closed in. Its not the worse place to stay but its not the best. It's good for one night but I don't think that I would spend more than one night there. Also, the heater/air conditioner was a little bit loud for sleeping. But overall, it's a decent place.

Room Tip: Get a double room even you are only person otherwise, the room will feel like a prioson cell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
6
1
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed here for one night while in town for business. They staff both checking in and out was helpful and nice. My room was clean and there were zero issues with it. For a Courtyard I felt that the room was a bit larger than your typical Courtyard. The hotel still has the "old image" lobby and greater room feel. There is nothing wrong with it. Fine hotel, no issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeezakFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
covington, GA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Traveling thru on business. Not sure why the rooms are priced so high, 129, except for maybe Albany State College visitors. Fairfield Inn is next door in the same parking lot. I'm Gold Elite and had to pay for the breakfast - it used to be free - not anymore. Towels in the bathroom are poor quality. They no longer leave lotion by the sink with the shampoo and conditioner. Front desk service was fine. Wireless internet worked remarkably well.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elvis4vr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Nothing out of the ordinary - a solid courtyard experience. Nothing bad, Nothing great --- just solid. Room is well appointed with plenty of lighting, plugs and good bedding. TV / Internet all fine, with a solid connection and no extra fees. Micro Refrig Small coffee service.

Housekeeping lady was super friendly - and helped me get a couple of extra paper cups for coffee with no hassle.

Front desk reception was pretty blah -- not overly friendly, not fake, not nasty --- just ehm. Name, rank, serial number and your credit card. Didn't ask if I wanted anything specific (room, type, etc.) just handed me a key. Again - it wasn't rude or even bad, just blah. Wasn't manned the other two times i passed through lobby.

Location is pretty close to freeway without the noise, but the parking lot is a little awkward to access (or at least my GPS struggled with it)

I didn't use the breakfast - left before it was open.

Nice coin laundry, a pool and gym. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYSAILORGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed here one night for a business/family trip in March 2013. We needed 2 rooms and didn't have reservations. We're normally Hilton Garden Inn fans, but will choose the Courtyards as a secondary hotel choice. The hotel grounds are convenient to shopping and restaurants. Freeway access was right there. The staff at the front desk were polite and very helpful in getting us the 2 rooms that we desired. The lobby is professional looking and very clean. We got to our rooms to settle in, and this is where things started to go downhill. Even though the room was supposed to be a King suite with a pull out sofa, it was rather tiny. The pull out sofa, had an excuse for a mattress which had stains on it. Once the pull out sofa was made into a bed, you could hardly walk around in the room. You had to hold down the handle on the toilet in order for it to flush all the way. The TV worked great. Like a lot of hotels, the doors seem to slam shut (fire code I'm sure). This makes for abrupt disruptions while sleeping if somone next door is a late, or early riser!!! Check out was a breeze, didn't eat the breakfast at $9.99 a person, but did partake in the complimentary coffee. The hot water dispenser was empty, and the staff member that we asked for hot water seemed bothered and stated that he would bring it out in 5 minutes. It showed up as we were leaving!! We don't ever plan on going to Albany again, so won't ever stay here again. But if we were, I would probably stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor down on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westasset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyalbany, General Manager at Albany Courtyard by Marriott, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear Westasset, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback on your recent stay at the Courtyard in Albany, GA. We take every comment very seriously and use it as a tool to help us strive for perfection with regard to the total satisfaction of every guest every day. I am proud to know that you were pleased with the convenient location of our property, the condition of our lobby and the polite service of our front desk associates. I sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations in all regards to your stay and understand the frustration you must have felt over the size of our sleeping room, the extra effort required to get the toilet to flush, the abrupt noise as the door shuts, the condition of the sofa sleeper mattress and the extended wait time to receive hot water. Please rest assured that I will be addressing these issues as I personally inspect each room of the hotel and will certainly have each matter corrected accordingly. Again, thank you for speaking freely about your stay at the Courtyard in Albany, GA and it is our hope that you will grant us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Louie Scott, Jr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I had a 15 person business meeting with catered lunch at this hotel in February. It was a perfect venue. The meeting room was very clean, the staff is very nice and helpful, the food was good and delivered on time. The hotel rooms that we stayed in were very clean. I would recommend using this place anytime you are in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyalbany, General Manager at Albany Courtyard by Marriott, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Lorie D, thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your meeting experience here at the Courtyard - Albany. My staff and I pride ourselves on providing excellent service to every guest every day and work diligently to insure a very clean, comfortable and memorable experience. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and look forward to serving you with future meeting and/or lodging needs in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The free wi-fi internet did not work in my room, call the front desk concerning internet service she referred me to an 800 number which i called from the room and i was charged $5.00 for the call. They have an 800 number listed on the desk in each room but they do not tell you if you call that number you are going to charged $5.00 for the call, I am very upset and disappointed with this Marriott. No refrigerator or microwave in rooms and I agree breakfast for $10.00 lacks a lot of taste.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyalbany, General Manager at Albany Courtyard by Marriott, responded to this review, 4 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest! Please note that my staff and I make every attempt to meet the needs of our guests and I am sad to learn that we failed you during your most recent stay at the Courtyard Albany. I offer my most sincere apology for any frustration we may have caused you during your stay and am prepared to honor a full refund for the service call made as well as the breakfast you purchased the following morning. Feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss the mentioned adjustments.

Respectfully,

Louie Scott, Jr.
General Manager
Courtyard Albany
229.889.8015
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Courtyard by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Courtyard by Marriott

Property: Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Address: 3019 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albany Courtyard by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Albany Georgia, you will love the comfort, convenience, and refreshing Southern Hospitality here at the Albany Courtyard by Marriott. Designed with today's tech-savvy travelers in mind, our contemporary guest rooms feature ergonomic workspaces, flat-panel TVs and luxurious bedding - In addition all of our guest rooms as well as public spaces feature complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. When hunger strikes, visit The Bistro for mouthwatering meals during both breakfast and dinner, or stop by to sip on one of our specialty Starbucks beverages and/or evening cocktails. After you've had your fill, start your Albany adventure with the many attractions surrounding our hotel, including Albany State University, The Parks of Chehaw, Miller Coors Brewing, the Marine Corps Logistics Base and the Albany Mall. Fit a workout in with our 24-hour fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular machines and free weights, then take a refreshing dip in our outdoor recreational pool. Whether visiting on business or leisure, you'll find everything you need to make your stay a success at our hotel here in Albany, Georgia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albany Courtyard by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing