We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Attention to Details”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Albany
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Needs Attention to Details”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This was a quick overnight stopover and our late arrival didn't leave much time to do anything except sleep. There was nothing really wrong with this hotel but there was an older feel to the furnishings that said "needs updating". The sofa fabric was stained which was a bit of a turnoff and the sheer drapes were badly ripped. This gave the room a cheap feel which is the primary reason for the average rating. The a/c cooled fine once we figured out that it actually cooled better when not on the "coldest" setting. Overall this property was not as nice as during our prior stay a few years ago.

Room Tip: Ask to be at the end of the building away from the expressway exit as there could be traffic noise a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SilverStar092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    22
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
6
1
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I cannot begin to rave enough about the entire staff and facilities at this Courtyard in Albany, GA. I just spent from July 29, 2013 to September 14, 2013 there on business. From the hotel managers, Louis and Kervin, to the front desk staff, all of them, to the maintenance staff, Freddie and Gilbert, to the housekeeping, they made me feel welcome and frankly, like I was apart of their family. As well, the hotel itself was as clean and bright as any facility I have ever stayed in. The grounds, rooms, and common areas where immaculate. I highly recommend you stay at this hotel any time you are in Abany, GA. Thanks everyone ther. See you in a week.

Room Tip: The restaurant is only open for breakfast and I never ate there because I left for work before they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayden V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

My first impression of this hotel was good. The lobby was nice the front desk clerk was helpful even though he asked "What brings you to this city?" But maybe because it's a small town they ask everyone that. The front desk clerk gave us many choices of rooms to pick from. The room was updated, it was late and we were tired. The next morning, I woke up and went to breakfast which was $9.95??? I was confused my thoughts were is this the a 5 star hotel in Miami or the Courtyard Marriott in a small town? There looked like nothing appealing so we passed. When I returned to the room turned on the lights and there was a sink full of ants. So, that wasn't pleasant. We did report it and the front desk clerk advised us that the housekeeping manager would be there to check our room. By that time, we were about ready to check out. This hotel seems like it can be great if they get a exterminator and cheaper breakfast.
Will I return? Most likely not.
Is it the worst hotel I have been to? No
Am I disappointed? Yes

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuthernBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Excellent hotel. clean and modern. the breakfast was expensive as all get out for what it was, but luckily there are plenty of breakfast joints in close proximity to the hotel. I have stayed at this location many times in the past and it is rock solid every time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin31626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip with several others. The rooms were clean, location was good and the price was reasonable. I did hear a lot of noise from the rooms above me and the breakfast was pretty expensive and took forever for our order to be made. Overall a decent stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I stayed at this property off and on for about two months. Over that period of time, I was able to get acquainted with the staff ranging from housekeepers to management. The staff was very friendly and seemed to be more than happy to assist in any request I may have asked of them. Just within any form of relationship, the more you see of one another, the more certain things fall into place. The waitstaff in the breakfast area learned very quickly that I am a creature of habit and pretty much desired the same exact things everytime I dined. It was good to know that they took the time to take note and promptly prepare my order. I was somewhat taken aback with certain aspects of the breakfast experience but I am pleased to say that I saw improvements as time progressed. I really admire that many of the staffers took time out to be involved with me and ask how my day was and if everything was okay. It made my virtually weekly stays seem less clinical as I had felt in other hotels and more homely like staying with family members. Althoug the location was next to the expressway, there was really not that much noise from the roadway if any. My only issue with location was that the morning and evening traffic made it difficult to get in and out to the city without being delayed.
I virtually sleep sitting up and my constant complaint is that there are not enough pillows on the bed or either pillows that are large and firm enough.I enjoy the fact that a hotel gives you an adult size pillow and several of them. I did note that the sheets were always clean and true white, not and overuse beige.
The fitness center was adequate and everything seemed to be in working order. I hate hotel gym in which equipment is damaged and or out of order. I was impressed to see also that there were sanitation wipes to help keep down the spread of germs.
The business center in any hotel regardless of the size is pretty much the same. I can say that all the computers worked and the printers printed which was a pleasant surprise.
Just like when entering any place for the first time, the tone can be established in a positive way or negative way by how you are greeted. No matter if I was seen once or if I was seen ten times in the course of the day, the front desk staffers always greeted me and responded to me with respect.
At one point, I stayed in hotels over 250 days out of the year. Some good and some bad. I was extremely pleased with the majority of my stays at this property. Perfection may not have been achieved but the world in general perfection doesnt exist. I will say that with my expectations and demands, this property came mighty close to achieveing perfection...

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The place was clean and in a good location but it wasn't the greatest place to stay. I didn't get breakfast because it was something like $13.00 for breakfast and I just didn't think it was worth it. The rooms are small, so I got a room with two beds. If I hadn't done this I would have felt extremely closed in. Its not the worse place to stay but its not the best. It's good for one night but I don't think that I would spend more than one night there. Also, the heater/air conditioner was a little bit loud for sleeping. But overall, it's a decent place.

Room Tip: Get a double room even you are only person otherwise, the room will feel like a prioson cell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albany hotels
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Albany
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany at Albany Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Albany
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Albany
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albany Courtyard by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albany Courtyard by Marriott

Property: Albany Courtyard by Marriott
Address: 3019 Kensington Ct, Albany, GA 31707 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Albany)
Region: United States > Georgia > Albany
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Albany Courtyard by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Albany Georgia, you will love the comfort, convenience, and refreshing Southern Hospitality here at the Albany Courtyard by Marriott. Designed with today's tech-savvy travelers in mind, our contemporary guest rooms feature ergonomic workspaces, flat-panel TVs and luxurious bedding - In addition all of our guest rooms as well as public spaces feature complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. When hunger strikes, visit The Bistro for mouthwatering meals during both breakfast and dinner, or stop by to sip on one of our specialty Starbucks beverages and/or evening cocktails. After you've had your fill, start your Albany adventure with the many attractions surrounding our hotel, including Albany State University, The Parks of Chehaw, Miller Coors Brewing, the Marine Corps Logistics Base and the Albany Mall. Fit a workout in with our 24-hour fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art cardiovascular machines and free weights, then take a refreshing dip in our outdoor recreational pool. Whether visiting on business or leisure, you'll find everything you need to make your stay a success at our hotel here in Albany, Georgia! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albany Courtyard by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Albany Hotel Albany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing